Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Winkelman, AZ

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hayden High School 1

Posted September 23, 2012
- a community member
Worst football coach ever, worst game I have ever seen, mistreats his players only plays his favorites no rotation. Embarrasses them against the other team. He assistants don't show up don't help all he does is yell at his water boys. Stand behind he like puppies no moral at all coming from this coach. I would not let my son play football for this so called coach. Worst games I have ever seen 09/21/2012. Total disgrace !!!!!

Hayden High School 0
no rating

Posted June 02, 2009
- a student
hayden is a good school i go there and going to graduate as part of the class of 2010.it could use more students but overall its great you get good one on one time with your teachers


Hayden High School 3

Posted October 29, 2008
- a community member
I was a former student. I think the education was good until it began to fall apart when new, recent graduates became teachers....especially those who weren't so smart themselves. Whatever happened to the music programs. Don't people know that music is knowledge? All this school cares about is the sports programs it has to offer and they can't even win a game. I hope it still offers art. Elective courses that can actually help boost brain function aren't being emphasized in these children. That's what it needs...Reading, Writing, Arithmetic...all important. Changing the curriculum can help this school come back to what it used to be. Not to mention farther back in the day when they offered programs such as Drama, Photography, Track & Field. Gosh, remember the marching band? It was huge and it slowly started to shrink and soon there were no more parades marching through the town of Hayden.

Hayden High School 2

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hayden High School 2

Posted June 12, 2006
- a staff
This review submitted without content.


Hayden High School 3

Posted May 24, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Hayden High School 3

Posted August 25, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hayden High School 4

Posted October 16, 2003
- a parent
one of my children has graduated from H.H.S. The school does an adequate job in educating our children, but, I believe that it could do better all around in preparing all students for the intense work demands of college or schooling after high school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hayden High School
824 N. Thorne Ave, Winkelman, AZ  85292
(520) 356-7876
Last modified Hayden High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Hayden High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top