Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
41 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (7 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (7 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (5 responses)
characters left.
There are 90 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Amerischools Academy North 5

Posted March 23, 2016
- a community member
AmeriSchools Academy North is consistently one of the top schools in Yuma. This is to an exceptional staff who work so well together and really care about children. Other schools try to tell you they are great, but AmeriSchools Acdemy North proves it each and every day with our children. Mrs. Meyers, Ms. Bielke, Mrs. Torres, Mrs. Moon, Ms. McCormack, Mr. Martin, Mr. Farley, and Mr. Ramirez have to be in the top 1 percent of all teachers in Yuma. This is a great school! Keep up the great work AmeriSchools without you wouldn't be AmeriSchools!

Amerischools Academy North
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
I want to thank all the teachers who took care of my son since last year starting from Mr. Martin to Mrs. McCormack to Mr. Farley for all the dedication, patience and good advice.


Amerischools Academy North
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
I strongly feel Amerischools develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students because all staff consistently teach them to treat others the same way they want to be treated.

Amerischools Academy North 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Amerischools Academy North Campus is an awesome school and is run by an outstanding personnel starting from the principal to teachers to staff. All treat my 5th grader with respect and help all students thrive and succeed academically and socially. Thank you Amerischools North for everything!

Amerischools Academy North
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 30, 2015
- a parent
The staff at AmeriSchools North is second to none. I have seen every one of them take time to help the children individually. The growth I have seen in my son is incredible. I am thankful that the staff gives 100%, all of the time.


Amerischools Academy North 5

Posted November 30, 2015
- a parent
The staff at AmeriSchools North gives everything they are in everything they do! The growth I have seen in my son is incredible. Each child is important and they are treated as such. Thank you AmeriSchools North, our children are in great hands!

Amerischools Academy North 5

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
This is one of the best Elementary schools in Yuma. All the teachers and office personal treat my kids like their own. Mrs. McCormack and Mrs.Moon have made made my child's reading and math grade go up. I appreciate all the hard work the school does for all the students, it's a wonderful safe environment.

Amerischools Academy North 5

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Both staff and teachers are great. Been with school years now and still continue to love it more and more. Its so wonderful to see the teachers put so much time and devotion into their students to help them grow and better themselves . Mr. Ramirez is so great with all his students . He helps each one push themselves to work hard and be dedicated to achieve more .


Amerischools Academy North
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
I want to say thank you to all staff members. I know a class full of students can make you want to yank your hair out, but year after year you guys keep coming back. I don't know how you guys do it, but you make it happen. We have some awesome students and we are the best school in all of Yuma County. Thank You Amerischools Academy North Staff.

Amerischools Academy North 5

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Parents and children are always greeted with a friendly smile. The staff is great and always ready to help and answer questions.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Amerischools Academy North
, Yuma, AZ  85364
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 90 reviews. (520) 296-1100
Last modified Amerischools Academy North is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top