Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Amerischools Academy North 5

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
We just moved to Yuma and my grand-daughter attends readiness with Mrs. Meyer. She absolutely loves the school and looks forward to school everyday. Mrs. Meyer is an outstanding teacher! She is always available to talk with parents at any time.The principal is outstanding as well! He is always out with the kids and involved in all activities. I am so happy we were lead to apply to Amerischools North!

Amerischools Academy North 1

Posted October 04, 2014
- a community member
I went to Amerischools from kindergarten to sixth grade. I saw it go under a number of changes and know the school as well as anyone can. To parents considering sending your child there I offer this one warning, if there is something about your child that would make them stand out there is a high chance that he/she will end up isolated and friendless. I remember times when other students would do things like call me names, pay people to not talk to me, and issue schoolwide alienation of friends. However the thing I will always remember and the part that haunts me he most is telling a teacher, nothing happening and then feeling helpless and unsafe. I will always remember the day I broke out in tears in the princepals office and nothing changing.


Amerischools Academy North 5

Posted October 03, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful teachers. Ms. McCormack is a great teacher. She helps the kids advance so much. Mr . Wachunus has done an excellent job with all the different activities he does for the kids. Ms Bielke and Mrs Meyer were such great teachers

Amerischools Academy North 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
I love this school. This school has a great community and a great curriculum. The standard of learning is much higher than other public schools.

Amerischools Academy North 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
My school is excellent. The teachers put in the extra effort needed to achieve all the standards required in todays schools.


Amerischools Academy North 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
I'm so glad my son attends this school! I love that all staff members, (principal included) seem to know all of the students by name! If you're on the waiting list....it's definitely worth the wait!!!

Amerischools Academy North 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Amerischools Academy North is a wonderful setting for optimal learning. My son is a student in Mr. Martin's class, and has learned more there than in the previous three years in public school combined. Many opportunities are given for high-performing students to challenge themselves and excel. There is a great family atmosphere, where students and parents feel welcome and safe. Great School!

Amerischools Academy North 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Amerischool is awesome I love the fact they give each student attention and help them develop to succeed. My daughter teacher Mr. Martin is great and is teaching my child a lot and is very good on helping kids to succeed. I would recommend this school to all my friends and family.


Amerischools Academy North 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I love Amerischool !! I love the fact that my son was able to get in it even though his birthday is in September. His kindergarten teacher Mrs.Torrez was amazing ! A very caring teacher ! Could not have asked for a better kindergarten teacher for my son. His first grade teacher is awesome as well! The staff is great! They're always willing to answer any questions and always in a good mood! I could not be happier with this school. I love the fact that they know the students and family by name. The tutoring services they offer have really helped my 6 year old. He loves it! Great school

Amerischools Academy North 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My School is SO GREAT! I love the Staff, Teachers, and SAFETY of OUR school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Amerischools Academy North
, Yuma, AZ  85364
(520) 296-1100
Last modified Amerischools Academy North is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Amerischools Academy North Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top