Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Anne Watson Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2015
- a parent
We have been at AWE for 6 yrs. My kids LOVE this school and so do I. The staff at awe really want our children to succeed in everything. They are here teaching them respect, responsibilty, integrity and much more each year as they grow. AWE holds a great future for all children who attend and I would recommend this school to all family and friends. Great success at AWE!! :)

Anne Watson Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 25, 2015
- a parent
Since Mrs. Wilson has come to this school it has improved so much. She is so outgoing and loves being there with our children! Mrs. Wilson is the best principal! She knows how to disipline these kids the right way and keeps parents well informed of things going on. Thank You Mrs. Wilson for coming to AWE!!


Anne Watson Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Anne Watson Elementary has received the top rating of 5 School of Excellence for Improvement on the recently released 2009 school performance report card developed by the Arkansas Department of Education. Statewide, only 8 percent of schools (67 of 859) received this honor. The outstanding rating is based on the school s recently im- AWE receives top rating: 5 proved test scores. Three years ago Anne Watson Elementary was in Year 3 of School Improvement status. Today our school is not only free and clear of any type of school improvement status, we are considered achieving a School of Excellence for Improvement by the state department. Our students and staff are to be commended on their achievements over the last three years. Way to go AWE!

Anne Watson Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
I love Anne Watson Elementary but more importantly, my four children love it! The teachers and staff put kids first. This school has made drastic improvements in the last three years that have had a huge positive impact on my children's education. The reading program and PTO are just a couple of the great changes that have been implemented. This is like a small public, private school. Anne Watson is a hidden jewel in Bigelow that I am so glad my family has had the chance to experience. Thank you AWE!

Anne Watson Elementary School 4

Posted November 08, 2009
- a parent
I have two children attending Anne Watson Elementary. My experiences with this school have been great. My children are recieving a great education in a place where they are actually a name and not just a number. This school is on the rise to something big! The faculty and staff there really care about the kids and their futures.


Anne Watson Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. My son is in kindergarten, but also attended the ABC pre-school program there as well. His teachers have been attentive, caring, available, and insightful. My son is always excited to go to class (even during the weekend's, he asks about when can he go back to school). This is a very close-knit school, with plently of opportunities for the parents to get involved with their children's learning. The school opened a parent's center this year with books, magazines, and other resources for moms and dads. Anne Watson Elementary is not only enriching my son's life, but mine as well by helping me become a more effective and informed parent.

Anne Watson Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
My kids are doing great at Anne Watson! Keep up the good work!

Anne Watson Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2008
- a parent
This school year we will have one in child in kindergarten and one in second grade. This is an excellent school. My son has been attending this school since kindergarten and he has excelled more and more every year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anne Watson Elementary School
2768 Hwy 60 East, Bigelow, AR  72016
(501) 759-2638
Last modified Anne Watson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Anne Watson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top