Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sallie Cone Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
My child is currently enrolled in the PreK program at Sallie Mae. Both the teachers and the staff have been very kind and helpful to the children and parents. My child comes home everyday telling me something new that was taught and how much fun the teachers are. As a member of the PSA, I can say that many of the parents take a very active roll in the school by acting as role models for the children, volunteering with the grounds, watching out for the kids as they go to their classrooms from the parking lot and even through a new program called WATCH DOGS which allows fathers to volunteer time to help with the children and provide positive male roles in the children's education.

Sallie Cone Elementary School 2

Posted July 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sallie Cone Elementary School 1

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
This school seems like they want to be a military school!! children with mental disabilities arent recognized as much as a child with a physical disability. I personally think the teachers need extra classes on things like this. I am very disapointed in this school and thank god it's over for us! i don not reccomend this school, they worry about nothing but tests tests tests, lets get a good mark guys...What about the children and thier needs, emotionally? Not too worried about that as long as they can get good 'marks'

Sallie Cone Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sallie Cone Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sallie Cone Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2006
- a teacher
I was a student teacher at Sallie Cone this past semester and WOW what a wonderful school. The teachers put the students first and care so much about each one. Mrs. Lacy and Ms. Tilson are the best! These children are loved and cared for everyday by so many at Sallie Cone. I learned so much from being at Sallie Cone and miss the teachers and staff each day. The 'test' are given because of our government. These teachers have no control over the benchmarks and Iowa test giving. The schools and teachers are held accountable for the test scores. How in the world do you not expect the teachers to prepare your children for them? My children would be placed in Sallie Cone in a heartbeat. What a wonderful school, words are not enough to describe how great this school is.

Sallie Cone Elementary School 3

Posted January 07, 2006
- a parent
This school has gone downhill in the last three years. There is a lack of communication between the principal and teachers. As long as the benchmark is passed that is all that matters. I think Sallie Cone is in for a big suprise after test day, because these children cannot be expected learn anything in this enviroment. Control the kids first then think about teaching.

Sallie Cone Elementary School 4

Posted December 30, 2005
- a parent
I agree there is definitely a miscommunication barrier here from the classroom to the principal in the future I hope there is a(n)improvement in that area. The school comes off sometimes more of a disciplinary facility than an education facility. I would also give the school a 'C'.


Sallie Cone Elementary School 3

Posted March 09, 2005
- a parent
This school is not up to par as far as a 'communication' school should be. Teachers are caring and Mrs. Tilson is WONDERFUL. Overall I would give this school a C.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sallie Cone Elementary School
1629 South Blvd, Conway, AR  72034
(501) 450-4835
Last modified Sallie Cone Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4
Sallie Cone Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top