Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abiding Faith Christian School 4

Posted October 27, 2008
- a parent
Under new leadership, Principal is soft-spoken yet athoratative. School board is engaged and seems to have a clear sense of direction. New, pleasent and clean surroundings in the school rooms. Small classroom numbers allow for greater 1 on 1 learning. Average ACT score is 21 which equals the state average and is 1.5 points higher than both nearby public schools.Not where the school needs to be yet but rapidly on the way!

Abiding Faith Christian School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a student
Great School, New atmosphere and averything... new principle, some new teachers.... really good school


Abiding Faith Christian School 1

Posted July 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Abiding Faith Christian School 2

Posted August 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Abiding Faith Christian School 5

Posted November 09, 2006
- a parent
both of my children attend abiding faith school. I am pleased with the school. teachers, pinciple, etc... i wouldn't have my kids anywhere else. they are taught christain morals, and values, and Gods word, as well as regular school subjects. my children are straight 'A' students. Abiding faith is the best school that we have in this area.


Abiding Faith Christian School 5

Posted November 03, 2006
- a parent
Abiding Faith Christian School has made a marked difference in my kids' lives. They started there this year after spending their whole academic career in public school. The students are all very close and the relaxed atmosphere makes them eager to go to school. They offer all of the classes that my kids needed and the athletics department is top notch. The students are taught Christian values not only in the classroom, but also in the way that the staff work to help them achieve their best.By far, this is the best decision we have made for our children's education.

Abiding Faith Christian School 4

Posted October 29, 2006
- a parent
This place is great!!! That sums it up.. Our scores are so high on the standardized test that for two years in a row we did not start school until after Labor Day. Sports this year is awesome.... Along with out enrollment being way up. A+ AFCS...... I LOVE THIS SCHOOL....

Abiding Faith Christian School 5

Posted September 21, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Abiding Faith Christian School 1

Posted June 09, 2004
- a former student
this school is great IF you are raising a child who you want to become a narrowminded socalist. the school is run in military style and most students are afraid to come to the staff for help. the school lacks christian morals, and replaces them with nazi-esque dictation and forced religious practices. the education you recieve here is one-sided and will not help you in college. the teachers are biased, and generally do not care about the well-being of your child. as for 'christian education' - i never experienced it. i was only fed religion and doctrinal practice that only firther distanced me from God.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abiding Faith Christian School
1552 State Highway 52 West, Crossett, AR  71635
(870) 364-3844
Last modified Abiding Faith Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Abiding Faith Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top