Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Gravette, AR
Students enrolled: 447

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gravette Middle School 5

Posted October 16, 2014
- a parent
GMS is a fantastic school. Mr. Thomas has a genuine love for the students. We are new the the district, while enrolling he and Mrs. Amos were very helpful and friendly, we have felt comfortable tfrom that point on. Our daughter has adjusted very well and her teachers are great. Teachers are very east to communicate with. My husband and I are natives of NWA and remember hearing great things about Gravette schools, now that we are a part of the district we totally understand why and know the reputation is accurate.

Gravette Middle School 5

Posted July 29, 2012
- a community member
This school is ABSOLUTELY GREAT!! They recently hired a new principal, Mr. Duane Thomas. He is an average principal, however he as definitely made some change that has improved in the learning and management areas. The teachers are the best as well as very nice. You would have to look hard to find a mean teacher. The rest of the staff do their job to the best of their capabilities. This is one of the best schools in this area I've seen!


Gravette Middle School 5

Posted October 04, 2008
- a teacher
I am hesitant to rate any school with five stars because that implies there is no room for improvement. However, it is the commitment of the leadership, faculty and staff to constantly improve that has earned that type of rating from me. I have taught at other schools but never in one that analysis s their successes and challenges to make the learning environment the best it can be for the students. As the students change, the school looks for ways that work with the group and with each student. They have a deep concern that each student be ready for high school and the world beyond.

Gravette Middle School 2

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gravette Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Gravette Middle School 3

Posted June 27, 2007
- a former student
This is a pretty average school. We have excellent bus drivers, teachers are ok. Every school has there pros and cons. This schools weakest point is mostly learning abilities (not necessarily because of the teachers either)The strongest point is probably how friendly everyone is, there is hardly much strife. If any, it would be between teachers and parents rather than teachers and students. ~a friend~:-p

Gravette Middle School 1

Posted April 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gravette Middle School 2

Posted October 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gravette Middle School 1

Posted October 06, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Gravette Middle School 1

Posted October 06, 2004
- a former student
Mr. Wilber is a terrible Principal. He dosen't work hard enough for anyone but himself.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gravette Middle School
607 Dallas SE, Gravette, AR  72736
(479) 787-4160
Last modified Gravette Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gravette Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top