Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Green Forest, AR
Students enrolled: 363

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Green Forest High School 0
no rating

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
I am also a student, but I have only been there for two years and that was all it took before I fell in love with GFHS. I am not just saying this due to my self being on the sr. high volleyball team, but to tell the truth about it. Green forest has to be the best school i have ever been to and I have been to 4 all in my freshman year and all my everything was messed up but Green Forest has helped my self go back to the educational part a little more than I did at any of the other schools all put together. The teachers are the best and they want us to do succeed in yes both education and in athletics but they want you to make your path a good path no matter which one it may be,Zuazua rocks!!

Green Forest High School 1

Posted August 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Green Forest High School 4

Posted August 04, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Green Forest High School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Green Forest High School 5

Posted April 04, 2009
- a parent
Yeah, the male Spanish teacher rocks, and he is a better coach than all other coaches put together. Just check his win-lose record.


Green Forest High School 2

Posted July 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Green Forest High School 4

Posted January 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Green Forest High School 2

Posted December 08, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Green Forest High School 3

Posted July 02, 2005
- a student
I also go to gfhs, but unlike the last person, I believe that sports plays too big a role in school...the schedule (block) was built to accomidate the senior high sports in such a way that students would not have to choose between sports and some ap/honors courses, but NOT for the sake of the academics, mind youbtw, teacher quality is not based on individuals, but mostly on the fact that most teachers give busy work and even SOME of the 'pre-ap/ap' teachers give into parent/student pressure in the way that the classroom is run

Green Forest High School 4

Posted May 12, 2005
- a student
I attend GFHS and I think it's an ok school. It has its ups and downs, BUT the school work is TOP PRIORITY! Not the sports! If you knew anything about GFHS you would know that any student has to have at least a C average in ALL classes to even play sports!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Green Forest High School
801 Phillips Ave, Green Forest, AR  72638
(870) 438-5203
Last modified Green Forest High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Green Forest High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top