Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12 & Ungraded
Public
Lepanto, AR
Students enrolled: 331

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Poinsett Co. High School 0
no rating

Posted December 28, 2009
- a student
well the school has all the potential to be a wonderful place for education, but due to certain aspects it is being held back. E.P.C has a few teacher who are world class and wonderful at their jobs, and other who just arnt if the teachers focused a little more on students and actually making a differece in lives insted of just passing a test then I believe it would be great. Sports are to highly appreciated in lepanto in all reality we do have wonderful athleats who simple are not that bright. E.P.C could also have a award winning music program if it were handled properly, the band director has done a wonderful job rebuilding the band but it is over looked and underfunded due to sport over stepping....

East Poinsett Co. High School 0
no rating

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
I too, happen to agree that our school has a tendancy to focus more towards the athletic successes rather than the academic. A few years back, my sons class wanted to take an educational field trip , but, were told that the trip would cost to much for fuel. How can that be? The football, basketball, and baseball teams travel throughout their seasons and often travel more than an hour and a half one way to attend games. Why can't we sqeeze in a trip or two for the students who are taking academics seriously?


East Poinsett Co. High School 0
no rating

Posted May 29, 2008
- a teacher
The school rewards the kids who play sports more than they reward the honor students. I agree with one of the other bloggers. The local paper had articles about the ballgames every week but there was never an article about the students who are members of the National Honor Society. How can this be? Sports will only get them so far....but education will take them through life.

East Poinsett Co. High School 3

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
The school would be much better if it didn't put so much stock in sports rather than academics. For instance, the Tri-City Tribune had photos of every ballgame but photos of our honor society members were never in the paper. Members of the National Honor Society both Jr. and Sr. should be more important than the football players who make d's and f's. There are so many parents who agree with this. I hope the school leaders read these reviews and I hope they will try to make a change for our smart students and give them more praise for their hard work.

East Poinsett Co. High School 0
no rating

Posted July 22, 2007
- a parent
The Principal Leadership has drasticaly changed this last year. The discipline is out of control and the schools principles are not in control of the school.


East Poinsett Co. High School 3

Posted April 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East Poinsett Co. High School 4

Posted January 26, 2007
- a parent
The only problem I have with EPC is it seems to focus more on sports rather than academics and I think that is what hurts our students the most.

East Poinsett Co. High School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2006
- a parent
While the education may be great for some students all other students are not treated with same respects as other. In this school popularity is the key to success.


East Poinsett Co. High School 5

Posted January 03, 2005
- a parent
This school is a very great place for children to learn. the new math program is great for the kids. my chid has done better.

East Poinsett Co. High School 5

Posted June 11, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Poinsett Co. High School
502 McClellan St, Lepanto, AR  72354
(870) 475-2331
Last modified East Poinsett Co. High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Poinsett Co. High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top