Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-4|Private
84 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Huda Academy 1

Posted April 29, 2015
- a parent
Man from where can I start? straggle after straggle affter straggle. lack of strong leadership and professionalism makes it hard to work with the teachers to achieve the level of excellence that we expect from our kids. unfortunately I am taking my kid away from that school.

The Huda Academy 5

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
Excellent school. strong math curriculum. My kids have scored high in Stanford test. My daughter accomplished a lot going into other public school, due to strong foundation at Huda Academy for 4 years. She has passed all tests this year and going into advanced level in middle school. Each school has pros and cons, but I think the treating is excellent and the low ratio of teacher to students helps a lot as an elementary school. I am not from the board. I am a real parents who is proud of the school and the teachers and the principle. In addition, they learned their islamic identity, which is a great thing early childhood.


The Huda Academy 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
They are so nice and helpful. You feel like a home. Kids love their teachers. When they come home you can figure out what did they learn during the school. I love to be part of this school

The Huda Academy 5

Posted August 16, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school !!! superb leadership and and fantastic staff. I am not a teacher so i would like to make this part clear. InshaAllah I would always want my child to be taught by these dedicated and experienced teachers even if they are the only students left in the class.

The Huda Academy 5

Posted August 07, 2012
- a parent
I have 3 kids enrolled in the school. I moved my daughter from a private school to Huda. Our experience has been great. My eldest daughter's Stanford scores have been in the 90th percentile 2 yrs after my daughter enrolled at Huda, I joined the SB. Some facts: We have 6 American, 3 Middle Eastern and 1 Pakistani FT teachers. All higher grade teachers have a Masters in Education & combined over 30 yrs of teaching exp. 3 yrs in a row, school enrollment has increased by approx 12% each yr. This yr, the enrollment is the highest it has ever been Last yr our student won the 3rd price in State Science fair. Curriculum is evaluated at the end of every yr with the help of the teachers and renewed on a regular basis.Our curriculum is similar to any Private institution in the city. There are Smart Boards in all class rooms. Diversity: There are kids from American, Bangladesh, MIddle East, India, African and Pakistani origins. Our retention rate from last year to this year is above 97%. Teachers are evaluated for performance throughout the yr. There are 5 elected Board members, 2 Physicians, 3 non-Physicians. 4 are parents and 1 non-parent Further info is available from School's office


The Huda Academy 5

Posted August 06, 2012
- a parent
Both of my children have gone to Huda Academy. One has graduated onwards after 7 years at Huda and she has excelled at one of the most competitive middle schools in the city. The teachers and administrators have been very responsive. The curriculum at Huda rivals any private school in the city, and the Islamic curriculum is very progressive and inclusive. We also love the fact that the school is multi-cultural. Huda Academy has provided for them a loving, nurturing environment with a low student:teacher ratio. Highly recommended!!

The Huda Academy 5

Posted July 25, 2012
- a parent
It is an excellent school. We have had our children in the school for several years. As parents we have been extremely satisfied with the school. It provides an Islamic environment and a strong curriculum. The leadership at the school including the principal are very dedicated. Thei school is like a gem of the community. The school had a stellar Stanford -10 performance at par or above many expensive private schools. Our kids have learned Islamic and Arabic studies and have become confident young Muslims. The school building has improved but they can use some landscaping.

The Huda Academy 2

Posted July 04, 2012
- a parent
Poor leadership and curriculum. The Islamic teachers are the only assets the school has. The other posts are by school board members. Only reason I gave it two stars and not one due to the Sunday school program, not run by board members, and Islamic teaching. I pulled my kids out and sent them to a non-Islamic school with better leadership and morals. Teachers and staff gossip in front of the students and show very poor examples.

Nearby schools

The Huda Academy
3221 Anna Street, Little Rock, AR  72204
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (501) 565-3555
Last modified The Huda Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-4
Top