Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


London Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2015
- a parent
I feel fortunate that I happened to move to a home in the London area, so that is where my daughters went when they were old enough to attend school. I stumbled onto the best elementary school in the district! They have a great family atmosphere. The teachers and staff are all so friendly and caring. The teachers and principal are very approachable. This school has a very active PTA which helps provide many extras to the students. There is even a preschool program at London. I can't begin to put into words what a wonderful experience this school has been for my daughters.

London Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2015
- a parent
London is AWESOME! It is a small school but that is what helps make it great! The administration, faculty, and staff care about the students so much. They are able to individualize teaching & learning. I recommend this school to everyone!


London Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a teacher
London is the smallest school in the Russellville School District. The school has two classrooms for each grade level with an average of 14 students per classroom. Teachers use hands on teaching strategies that make the learning concrete for students while taking them to higher levels of learning. Students attend music, PE, art, and library twice a week. Students take part in science lessons in the classroom as well as attend a science lab once a week. London also offers a Choir club and Drama club for students to take part in.

London Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a teacher
London Elementary is a great school! When you walk into the building you are always greeted with a friendly smile and hello! The teachers and staff are very caring, loving, and dedicated to all that they do!

London Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
London Elementary is a great school. The teachers are wonderful and work with students to provide an excellent education. This is my daughter's 3rd year at London and she loves it. It is a small school with a family like atmosphere!


London Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
My children went to this school from Kindergarten through 4th grade. It is a great school for learning. You have the best of both worlds. It is a small elementary school so you get better one on one teaching. It has a great staff and teacher relationship. They are so friendly. The students love going to school everyday. I liked it so much that I started working there. I love London Elementary.

London Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
London is a wonderful school! We are new to the school and worried how our children would transition. They have done wonderful and that is because of the faculty, staff, parents, and students of London Elementary! The staff at London Elementary are very welcoming and friendly. I feel they have challenged my children and taught them to persevere through obstacles! I highly recommend this school!

London Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
My son has gone to London Elementary since he was in kindergarden and he loves it. It is by far the best elementary school around. I love that it is a small school and the teachers are all wonderful!


London Elementary School 4

Posted August 04, 2005
- a parent
This School was one of the best experiences that my 3rd grader ever had! Great small school, and wonderful Teachers. Give this School an 'A'.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

London Elementary School
154 School St, London, AR  72847
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (479) 293-4241
Last modified London Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top