Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public district
London, AR
Students enrolled: 163
 

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


London Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a teacher
London is the smallest school in the Russellville School District. The school has two classrooms for each grade level with an average of 14 students per classroom. Teachers use hands on teaching strategies that make the learning concrete for students while taking them to higher levels of learning. Students attend music, PE, art, and library twice a week. Students take part in science lessons in the classroom as well as attend a science lab once a week. London also offers a Choir club and Drama club for students to take part in.

London Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a teacher
London Elementary is a great school! When you walk into the building you are always greeted with a friendly smile and hello! The teachers and staff are very caring, loving, and dedicated to all that they do!


London Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
London Elementary is a great school. The teachers are wonderful and work with students to provide an excellent education. This is my daughter's 3rd year at London and she loves it. It is a small school with a family like atmosphere!

London Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
My children went to this school from Kindergarten through 4th grade. It is a great school for learning. You have the best of both worlds. It is a small elementary school so you get better one on one teaching. It has a great staff and teacher relationship. They are so friendly. The students love going to school everyday. I liked it so much that I started working there. I love London Elementary.

London Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
London is a wonderful school! We are new to the school and worried how our children would transition. They have done wonderful and that is because of the faculty, staff, parents, and students of London Elementary! The staff at London Elementary are very welcoming and friendly. I feel they have challenged my children and taught them to persevere through obstacles! I highly recommend this school!


London Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
My son has gone to London Elementary since he was in kindergarden and he loves it. It is by far the best elementary school around. I love that it is a small school and the teachers are all wonderful!
1 person found this helpful

London Elementary School 2

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

London Elementary School 4

Posted August 04, 2005
- a parent
This School was one of the best experiences that my 3rd grader ever had! Great small school, and wonderful Teachers. Give this School an 'A'.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

London Elementary School
154 School St, London, AR  72847
(479) 293-4241
Last modified London Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
London Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top