Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-4 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crawford Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
This school has wonderful, caring teachers that work with each child. They are very concerned with making sure each child is the best they can be.

Crawford Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a teacher
Crawford has an amazing staff that works as a family to reach every student's potential. It offers many great experiences for student to grow and become life long learners.


Crawford Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2011
- a parent
I have two daughters that attend this school, the staff knows me by name when I walk in the door. Not only do I feel like my children are safe, but that they are around people that encourage learning. The teachers care like they are their own children. Mr. Gotcher (principal) is a great leader that sets a great example. I am proud to be a Crawford Eagle!

Crawford Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2010
- a parent
Everyone has been friendly and very helpful in enrolling my Grandchildren mid-semester. There has been daily feedback from the teachers. I have seen an improvement in both my Granddaughter and Grandson enrolling in Crawford Elementary. I love the "open library" concept. Thank you for all you do! Highly recommended if you are moving into the area.

Crawford Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Crawford is a great school. We have some of the best teachers. And the students are awesome!!!


Crawford Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
Highly recommended!! Great Staff!! Puts kids first, been to alot of schools in the past and nothing compares to the high learning taught at this school. Love the setup they have which allows each kid to learn at their own pace yet making sure they achieve the best out of their school experience. On a scoe from 1 to 10 i give it a 25.......

Crawford Elementary School 1

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
Many of the teachers lack true caring/concern for the students. They pass the children regardless of academic performance.

Crawford Elementary School 2

Posted March 04, 2008
- a community member
What an awesome school Crawford Elementary is! The teachers are loving and kind to the students and sincerely care about their Education. The office staff are very friendly and helpful when questions are asked. They will go the extra mile to assist parents in any way. The principal is top notch and cares about each family. I would highly recommend Crawford to any newcoming family in Russellville. Just visit and you will see.


Crawford Elementary School 1

Posted May 01, 2007
- a parent
Sadly, Crawford has become a school of nothing. The curriculum is weak. And the teachers are weaker. We just recently added a music and art program, which, unortunately does not teach the students about either. The school is underfunded and falling apart. Only ahand full of parents take the iniative to be a part of the process.

Crawford Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2006
- a parent
at crawford my girls are very happy. they are learning new things everyday and the teachers are very understanding when it comes to me asking a lot of questions its just a great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crawford Elementary School
1116 North Parker Rd, Russellville, AR  72801
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (479) 968-4677
Last modified Crawford Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top