Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Star City Middle School 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Star City Middle School 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a community member
Great School, great teachers, great leaders. One of the best in Southeast Arkansas. Excellent test scores! Teachers sincerely seem to want their students to acheive to their fullest potential, and seem to care about the students and their community. There are always going to be a few nuts in the pile, but overall as a school, it ranks one of the best.


Star City Middle School 2

Posted January 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Star City Middle School 1

Posted July 21, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Star City Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2006
- a parent
Students have the opportunity to participate in music, art, and sports. I believe my child is getting an excellent education. The academic program is wonderful.


Star City Middle School 2

Posted March 10, 2006
- a parent
If you are looking to move to the small town of Star City I ask that you first visit for more than a week. The school has some major problems; starting with the administration, and ending with the parents. There is no discipline that is fair, the teachers aren't there for you or your child, and if it is too much trouble then don't even ask. It has taken me two years in this district to get ahold of a teacher that cared about what my child was doing in class. This school has no online form of information about your child so you can check on them and they don't have time to talk to you either. I am totally dissatisfied with this school and plan on moving away from here.

Star City Middle School 5

Posted February 28, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Star City Middle School 1

Posted February 22, 2006
- a parent
I have a 13 year old in the 7th grade, this is her first year of attendance at this school. I think the administration need to be replaced with loving and caring people. The teachers at SCMS aren't concerned about certain students. They have there picks and chooses. There overall policy on student misconduct is very unfair. Some of the teachers don't know how to interact with the students. Some of the teachers will discipline certain students because of what another student alleges rather than observe it with their own eyes.


Star City Middle School 2

Posted November 25, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Star City Middle School
206 Cleveland St, Star City, AR  71667
(870) 628-5125
Last modified Star City Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Star City Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top