Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wonder Junior High School 5

Posted May 24, 2014
- a community member
My principal has been my inspiration these last 9 months! She pushes me to do what's right and achieve more! She does a perfect job, get the job done and she treats everyone fair. She loves all her students as if we was her own children. She is the sweetest when she won't to be, but she gone remind you that she is not your friend, she your principal and there's a time to play and a time to be serious. There's alot i could say but Dr.P.Quarrels is my inspiration also known as Wonder Jr. High's BEST PRINCIPAL EVER!

Wonder Junior High School 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a community member
This is the beat school in the west memphis district this school has outstanding chiors and its male chrous had the highest score out of all of the west memphis schools this school isnt just ordinary its describe in many different perfect ways i still attend wonder under principalship of dr.palmer,quarrels and vice principal mrs.verna,scaife: with the wonder teachers of victory !!!!! LETS GO WONDER AND KILLEM WITH LEARNING!! WE ARE ALL EQUAL IN OUR OWN WAYS!! LETS GO SHOW THEM !"


Wonder Junior High School 5

Posted January 15, 2013
- a community member
I think this is a great school. I attended this school so I can say that the teachers do whatever they can to help the children better themselves. If the children aren't doing their best its because they're not trying to do the word.

Wonder Junior High School 5

Posted March 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wonder Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted December 13, 2008
- a student
i think that wonder is a wonderful school they just get misjudged at time


Wonder Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
Terrible, principal and staff are not not professional, they are more interested in raising your child than teching them. We transfered from another district and my kids were honor roll students when they came to this school. By the end of their first year, their grades went from a's and b's to d's and f's. If you are a concerned parent and fights for your child, do not send them to this school.

Wonder Junior High School 5

Posted January 23, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Wonder Junior High School 5

Posted January 23, 2005
- a parent
I think that Mr. Henderson is doing an excellent job with the school. He gets involved with his students and parents. I believe some of the other principals could learn from this educator because he believes in teaching both academics and life situations. He has an excellent Teacher by the name of Ms. Branch who makes it her business to get the parents involved with their child(ren). The quality of the academics is top especially with students and extracurricular activities. Mr. Henderson believes that you must keep yourself above the rest to particpate in these activities. As a parent and former student I give the school two thumbs up.... RND Family

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wonder Junior High School
1401 Madison St, West Memphis, AR  72301
(870) 735-8522
Last modified Wonder Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wonder Junior High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top