Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Alamo, CA
Students enrolled: 323

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alamo Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2014
- a parent
Alamo Elementary School is known by parents as the best school in the district. My children have been attending school at Alamo since 2010, the year the current principal started, and our experience has been fantastic. Teachers are caring and have a lot of experience. Parents are extremely dedicated. Since my children started, neither has had any experience with bullying and have great, fun friends. We love the music programs and feel lucky to call this school 'home.'

Alamo Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
Teacher accountability and ability is outstanding. The school community is amazing. The principal is involved in everything from car pool pick up to recess activities and is well liked by students and parents alike.


Alamo Elementary School 1

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alamo Elementary School 5

Posted December 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alamo Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Both my children attended elementary school at Alamo, it was the greatest experience for them and for me.


Alamo Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
By far the best school my kids attended in the SRVUSD. Principal and teachers run the school, not a select group of parents (which is so prevalent in this valley). Kids are all treated equally here and it's all about learning and schoolwork.

Alamo Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alamo Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Alamo Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alamo Elementary School 4

Posted November 20, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alamo Elementary School
100 Wilson Road, Alamo, CA  94507
(925) 938-0448
Last modified Alamo Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alamo Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top