Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public district
Alhambra, CA
Students enrolled: 538
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Granada Elementary School 3

Posted August 28, 2012
- a parent
My children attend this school... Already with the new principal they hate it. She has taken away everything from them and they can't celebrate their birthdays with classmates. They each have over 35 kids per classroom and most classes are combo classes. This school has very low test scores, maybe its time to reevaluate the teachers instead of striking everything from the kids. Don't get me started about their afterschool program ASES. The district head is awful, shows up at meetings saying Granada is the worst school for donations, throws items on the floors and intimidates the poor kids. They brought in a new team last year and my god, they are mean. The lady in charge can't be nice to anyone and she could care less about the kids. For some reason this is the school all the Transfer and Permit kids come too... when will it stop. When will AUSD bring money back to this school instead of all the others. This school needs a wake up call from the Federal and State Superintendents Office... Better yet maybe a CHARTER SCHOOL.

Granada Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2011
- a parent
Granada School is amazing! The principal, teachers, and staff are so helpful when it comes to problems.


Granada Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
The current principal at Granada is amazing! He is fair and always listens to parents comments and concerns. He truly appreciates and welcomes parent involvement.

Granada Elementary School 1

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
My son and I did not like this school. he was soo discourage that i did not want to go to school. I change school and now he is very happy and he improve his grades considerable.

Granada Elementary School 1

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
This school is not a good school. My daughter has never been to school like that school. The teachs are serious and grim. The classmates are not friendly . Even a classmate always bully to her, but the teach has never mind. She was sad and cry when she remembered those hard time.......


Granada Elementary School 1

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Granada Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
This school is an awesome school! It is very warm, the teachers and staff are always there to help when there is a problem. They have improved a lot these few years. Great School for kids . Many activities like the Multi-Cultural Fair are a good event your child can go to !

Granada Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
Good little school. My son has been attending since kindergarden, he is currently in 2nd grade.


Granada Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Granada Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Granada Elementary School
100 South Granada Avenue, Alhambra, CA  91801
(626) 308-2419
Last modified Granada Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Granada Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top