Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Floyd M. Stork Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
Sue Frantz! she is amazing and without her smiling positive face Stork would just be a cement building.

Floyd M. Stork Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
I feel this way because I was a student at Stork a hundred years ago and things were the same then, the people in the area for the most part seem to think they and their children are some how better than those around them, which is a shame because we are all just HUMAN.


Floyd M. Stork Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted July 25, 2015
- a parent
There is a character building program, called the "pyramid" in which all students are expected to follow and each teacher uses it on a daily basis. The pyramid includes:

Floyd M. Stork Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2015
- a parent
We feel very blessed to have moved here and gotten into such a wonderful school. We have had nothing shy of a great experience. The teachers and staff are so caring and there is so much parent involvement that it is a huge positive in the classroom.

Floyd M. Stork Elementary School 3

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
in response to this post am very unimpressed to say the least with the behavior of the staff and leadership. There is a huge decline in respect shown to the kids. Discipline is being handed out without personal knowledge of what event has taken place....a so called guilty until proven innocent. If you confront the teacher or office staff, your child will then be handed a notice of excessive tardiness/absences regardless of their good record. I have had other kids in this school in the past and never experienced anything like this. Submitted by a parent" Yes, I agree 100% with this post. I use tobe a huge supporter of this school. Im glad my child will not be there next year. The traffic has gotten out of control since MRs. Rose has taken over. There is a grey haired proctor that treats the kids like they are in jail. She pounds on everyones car window. She is very dramatic. They need to let her go. Mrs. Rose needs to get it together. My child needed help on her weakest subject and the teachers said there is tutoring by high school students available fro a small fee. What ever happened to after school help from teachers?? It wasnt like this when Mrs Early was there


Floyd M. Stork Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
My Son and Daughter attend Stork Elementary, I could not be happier with all of the teachers they have had, as well as Mrs. Rose the school principal. I highly recommend this school, because of the test score grades, as well as the staff, and all that my children have learned!

Floyd M. Stork Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
I am so glad both of my children went through Stork. When my husband and I were looking for houses in the area, we made it a big deal to choose the right schools, and I'm glad to say the Stork has been an amazing experience. Both of my kids went from K-6, and I truly believe Stork has given them not only the thorough education they need, but has also provided the little things that matter. Stork has P.E., Band, arts, and many other programs that have made my children's elementary experience great. The staff is so diligent and caring, and the test scores, API, etc.. are among the best.

Floyd M. Stork Elementary School 3

Posted November 07, 2012
- a parent
Wow!Really some of these reviews.are just too much some express themselves on vehicles driven by parents really?its a review on the school not on a cars that some parents drive apparently to some parents is important.what a snotty comment as to the rest of the comments on the review overall on the school staff members and attendees I appreciated.


Floyd M. Stork Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2012
- a parent
This is my daughters first year at Stork & I am very impressed with the school overall; even more impressed with the teaching techniques, the school work, homework & curriculum. My daughter has learned a whole lot in the time she has been attending this school, and she absolutely loves her teacher(wonderful lady) and looks forward to attending school each and everyday. I also, love the fact that the parents, teachers & staff work hand & hand to insure a great quality education & environment for the children.

Floyd M. Stork Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2011
- a parent
The previous post is just rediculous in reguards to what car people are driving to the school. That is kinda of embarrising to the rest of us who attend school there and value a good education. This is not representative of the norm at Stork. My two came from a private education and thought we would try Stork and figured we could always go back to private if need. What an amzaing surprise both kids started k and now are in the 4th and 6th. We just love love love this school: including support staff, teachers, principal, and most of the parents. Parent partisipation is huge is this school and I find that to be the key.

Nearby schools

Floyd M. Stork Elementary School
5646 Jasper Street, Alta Loma, CA  91701-1924
(909) 484-5060
Last modified Floyd M. Stork Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top