Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Public
American Canyon, CA
Students enrolled: 421
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Napa Junction Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
My kids have went here since kinder and now they are in 3rd and 5th. The test scores don't always show the true facts about the school. The principal and the teachers are fantastic and committed to provided our kids with the best education. With the new programs they have started like project base learning and GiGI math my kids are excited every day to go to school.

Napa Junction Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2012
- a parent
When we first found out that Napa Junction was our appointed school, we were not sure what to expect. After being there 3 days, I realized that this is a little hidden secret in American Canyon. My boys have really great teachers and they seem to fit their learning style.


Napa Junction Elementary School 1

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
This school curriculum is not up to par compared to the the other two school in American canyon. I feel that this school doesn't challenge my kids enough and it's not fair.

Napa Junction Elementary School 1

Posted April 27, 2011
- a parent
when i was enrolling my daughter i was told this school had special education. my daughter has downs and needed to be in sdc, comes to find out they didnt have sdc classes. i had the worst experience ever at this school. my daughters first yr in kinder and was a nightmare. i would NOT recommended anyone to go there. in the first month the teacher lost my daughter. another classmate a boy pushed her head into a table. she had a black eye and i didnt even get a call. they sent her home with a note in her backpack. the kindergarten aides are not friendly and are rude. the "special ed teacher" had no art in her class. thank god my son can start kinder at a different school
1 person found this helpful

Napa Junction Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Napa Junction Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
My daughter went to Kindergarten and 5 months of First Grade at Napa Junction Elementary School and I am so happy and so grateful for all the teachers esp. Ms. Ciabattari and Ms. Greenwell and Ms. Toddy and to her first grade teachers, Ms. Donohue and Ms. Malayter and all first grade teachers . We are here in Virginia now and all I can say is that her foundation was beyond excellent and she's doing great because of the whole staff of this school. YOU ROCK and I wouldn't have it any other way. I would recommend Napa Junction to everybody if only they have a choice.The whole staff is just amazing and you feel like your in a huge family and I'm glad we had a chance to experience that before we moved here. THANKS SO MUCH!!

Napa Junction Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2008
- a parent
I like the principal so much. She is warm and friendly and approachable. I think there could be better supervison of the students at lunch and on the playground. The school needs more parent involvement!
1 person found this helpful

Napa Junction Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2007
- a parent
I have two children, one which has completed her years at Napa Junction and the other will be going into 5th grade. I feel the whole staff is wonderful and there is a wonderful school spirit thanks to a truly exceptional new principal. I feel very fortunate that my children have been able to attend such a fine school.


Napa Junction Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2006
- a parent
My daughter, Ashley, had Ms. Hunt for a 5th grade teacher at Napa Junction. She blossomed with Ms. Hunt's wonderful teaching style. She has excelled at Middle School as a result of Ms. Hunt preparing her students for the transition from elementary to middle schools. There are also many other wonderful teachers there. They are dedicated and really respect the students and parents. I am glad my children went there!

Napa Junction Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2006
- a parent
My two kids attended Napa Junction School since K, they learned to read in K, which is not common in public schools, I am very satisfied with the quality of education they provide, teachers are well prepared and I highly recommend this school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Napa Junction Elementary School
300 Napa Junction Road, American Canyon, CA  94589
(707) 644-0050
Last modified Napa Junction Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Napa Junction Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top