Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Anaheim, CA
Students enrolled: 674
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stoddard (Alexander J.) Elementary School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My daughter's school is a great place for her. Although the school struggles with funding and supplies my daughter enjoys her teachers and loves her school. Occassionally, i send my daughter to school with random school supplies to hand to her teacher since we as parents can all do a little extra to help the situation. I don't believe in criticizing while doing absolutely nothing to make the situation better. Eddie Nevarez (father of Iliana Nevarez)

Stoddard (Alexander J.) Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
My 2 kids are attending this school, they love the teachers, who are very nice to the students, motivate and working hard. The Anaheim Achieve after school program help my kids do homework and build their social skill, discipline and team work. it is excellence program that give me a peace of mind while I'm working without watching the clock to pick up the kids on time. Thanks to all the teachers and principle office team, who run the school as a best place to learn for my kids.


Stoddard (Alexander J.) Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
great school with great teachers and a gate program! my son loves it there and recently also started the music program. I would recomend this school to anyone.

Stoddard (Alexander J.) Elementary School 4

Posted July 03, 2013
- a community member
I've been to this school ever since Kindergarten. Ya this school doesn't have the best of people, but I think that's normal. If you're in the GATE program especially in 6th grade they really push you. In 6th grade GATE at least, an 84% or below is not considered passing. We do tons of projects of projects and it can be very stressful. Even if you're not in GATE program the teachers here genially care about the students, (some most than others) but deep down inside they all care. To the kids in this school a lot of them are very typical they cuss, they care more about dating, wannabe cool people, etc. You just need to find the right crowd. You will get teased at or made fun of occasionally, but you just need to stick up for yourself and not care what they think. Stoddard isn't the best elementary school around, but it can really prepare you for the outside world.

Stoddard (Alexander J.) Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
Mrs.Miller is the best first grade teacher. She is so friendly and so professional . Thank you so much for your hard work you have done to help the kids. Thank you PTA for your Momy muffin day. I enjoyed it so much


Stoddard (Alexander J.) Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
The teachers, principal, PTA, office staff and parents are wonderful. My kids love going to Stoddard School! There are many events and reward incentives for the kids that keep them motivated in reading!

Stoddard (Alexander J.) Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2012
- a parent
These 4 years that my daughter has been at Stoddard have been good years...as a parent I wanted for her to be confortable with the school, teachers, the campus and everything in general. Once I knew my daughter was happy and wanting to attend everyday...I knew I had made the right decision! I'm very thrilled with ALL staff here :) I'm proud to say that my daughter made it to the GATE program thanks to the efforts and patience from teachers!!!! I'm a very proud parent :)

Stoddard (Alexander J.) Elementary School 3

Posted February 18, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Stoddard (Alexander J.) Elementary School 1

Posted October 21, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Stoddard (Alexander J.) Elementary School 1

Posted August 12, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stoddard (Alexander J.) Elementary School
1841 South Ninth Street, Anaheim, CA  92802
(714) 517-8959
Last modified Stoddard (Alexander J.) Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stoddard (Alexander J.) Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top