Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Anaheim, CA
Students enrolled: 1,927
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Magnolia High School 1

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
I am a parent and this school has changed my 9th grade daughter because she has unfortunately been influenced by the negativity that goes on. The kids are disrespectful and from what I hear, they run the classrooms. Some of the teachers do not know how to control their students so they are disruptive in the classrooms and distracts the other students who are trying to get their education.

Magnolia High School 5

Posted September 24, 2012
- a student
I went to this school and despite the bad rep it often gets I wouldnt trade my high school experience for anything! Magnolia showed me diversity and exposed me to so many different types of people that I got a better social understanding of the world around me. They have the best staff at hand with teachers that really care and a security and lunch staff that pour their hearts and souls into making that school a safe and comfortable environment. The music program is awesome! The Academic Decathlon Program has been receiving much improvement and the clubs (such as key club and poly) really get students involved.The AP classes were great and really helped me passed the test. Don't let the overall test scores fool you, if college is your goal, the individualized attention given here will best prepare you for the AP tests and college. The AVID and Puente Teachers here also are really dedicated to their kids! If student government is more of your thing, our ASB is highly spirited! Give this school a chance that financiers often don't, at first glance it may not seem much but you wont find a more dedicated staff then here! Especially with the really awesome principal! Go Sents!


Magnolia High School 4

Posted August 17, 2012
- a parent
So far, this has been a great school. The teachers and staff were very helpful last year. I just hope to see an improvement in the athletics department soon.

Magnolia High School 4

Posted April 03, 2012
- a student
MHS is an okay school, it definitely isn't as bad as everyone makes it seem. A major problem at MHS is that it doesn't have enough funding due to budget cuts. There are several teachers who do an amazing job at teaching and truly care for their students. This school, like any other school, is only as great as the student will make it.

Magnolia High School 5

Posted March 17, 2012
- a community member
Amazing! That's how I can describe this absolutely magnificent school that is full of educated students.


Magnolia High School 1

Posted March 12, 2012
- a student
The teachers and counselors do not assist the students what so ever. The staff doesn't care so why should the students care how they preform in school. If the counselor dose not know what is going on how can they help their students? I see if more then have the students in a class is failing then the responsibility lies with the teacher. I never understood how missing two days of school out of the year could servilely damage ones good grades. How could students prepare of there are no resources to do by? The marching band and the sports program is the only thing going for Magnolia High School.

Magnolia High School 5

Posted May 28, 2011
- a student
This school is amazing! The rumors about Magnolia being a terrible school are false. The teachers are amazing here. You cant find better teachers anywhere. They care about the students as if they were theyre parents. They take time to really connect with a student. Magnolias marching band is also AMAZING. Mr. Yim is the greatest band director ive ever been connected with. The sports program is doing great! This school is really headed in the right direction and im excited for the future at Magnolia High.

Magnolia High School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Why do you love Magnolia High School? It's diversity and the staff!


Magnolia High School 5

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Magnolia High School 1

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Magnolia High School
2450 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA  92804
(714) 220-4221
Last modified Magnolia High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Magnolia High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top