Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Canyon Rim Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
As a parent of a kindergartner, now gearing up for the first grade, i have been really pleased with the quality of education my child has been getting at this school. I appreciate all the parental in involvement, and the commitment of the teacher to guide the students through the educational process. All the feedback i receive from the other parents about other teachers at the school has been positive as well. Looking forward to another year.

Canyon Rim Elementary School 3

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
I give three stars because it's a better school than most schools we know. Not a five stars because teachers teach to the middle. If your kids are advance, they are at lost. If your kids can count to 20 and understand phonics before kindergarten, then you are better off finding an alternative ways to enrich them. Too many red tapes going around and it made us feel that the school is not there to teach. If you are ready to invest time and energy into fighting for your above-grade-level kids, then it's a good school because it's free and it's in a very nice neighborhood so you'll meet nice parents as well.


Canyon Rim Elementary School 1

Posted May 13, 2013
- a parent
Cliqish and bad teacher. Depends on teacher. So e good, some bad. Needs better leaders to get better.

Canyon Rim Elementary School 1

Posted March 27, 2013
- a parent
Poor teaching, no follow up on any questions from parents. Wish there was something that actually taught my kids.

Canyon Rim Elementary School 3

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
2.5 stars overall. Teacher quality varies greatly. My son is learning nothing about rules other than that they exist and he will be chastised for imperfect obedience. If that's not enough, the overcrowding and red tape caused by overarching structural challenges make this a difficult learning environment. The principal tries hard, so CR has that going for it. Very little parental involvement. Parents hang out in their cliques or SUVs until the kids are dismissed. Some parents do volunteer, granted, but I've had much more positive experiences at other public schools.


Canyon Rim Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
My children have been at this school for five years now and it's fantastic. The teachers all go above and beyond requirements and care deeply for their students. The students themselves are high calibre. Every day my children come home excited about that day's activities and are more than happy to attend. I would highly recommend this school.

Canyon Rim Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is a first grader at Canyon Rim Elementary and I couldn't be more pleased with the experience that we have had at the school so far. The school's focus on children extends beyond the classroom with general academics and into additional life-enriching activities including the arts and music programs. In addition, there are many activities focused on bringing families together, including the school carnival, family fun night bingo, tile night, movie night and more.

Canyon Rim Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Canyon Rim Elementary School 1

Posted February 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Canyon Rim Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
we recently moved out of the area, but this school was terrific. My kids loved the teachers they had, and the community overall is wonderful. The school offers alot for families to do together, and the staff is outstanding- truly a great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Canyon Rim Elementary School
1090 The Highlands Drive, Anaheim, CA  92808
(714) 532-7027
Last modified Canyon Rim Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Canyon Rim Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top