Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public charter
Anaheim, CA
Students enrolled: 1,190
Before care: No
After care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


El Rancho Charter School 5

Posted December 01, 2014
- a parent
El Rancho has to be the most incredible school I have ever had my children attend!! I could not be more impressed with the administration, the staff, the teachers and the other students at this school!! So incredible, so smart, so generous!!! Truly impressed, and truly blessed to have had my children attend this phenomenal institution!!! If the high school was run the way El Rancho is run, I would not have sent my kids to private high school!!
1 person found this helpful

El Rancho Charter School 2

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
The administration at this school is extremely dismissive to both the students and parents. A Vice Pincipal fails to return calls in a timely manner, if at all and they never followed through on a complaint of a teacher throwing an object at my child. Office staff is very unprofessional, rude and unwelcoming. They have some good teacher's but the bad out weighs the good. The OCUSD needs to do a serious evaluation on the behavior of this school administrtion.


El Rancho Charter School 5

Posted August 17, 2012
- a parent
Our younger daughter recently decided to attend El Rancho Middle School. It was a decision she made during the summer after interacting with kids from the school at various local community events and learning about the exciting academic and music programs the school offers. We waited till the school got back from break and visited the school office first thing. The staff was cordial and very accommodating. The registrar signed us up for the Math Algebra Readiness test next morning and picked up the phone and called our old school to get the records transferred. Even though this was such a last minute move for us, our daughter got all the classes she wanted. We volunteered the day of Registration and she even got to meet the Principal while waiting in line to get her picture taken - that was the highlight of her day. The Administrators and Counselors are amazing and have an open door policy. Kudos to El Rancho for providing an exceptional academic environment for our kids.
1 person found this helpful

El Rancho Charter School 1

Posted August 15, 2012
- a community member
We visited the school two years ago upon moving to CA to register our 8th grader, and decided against it because of the treatment we received from the school's registrar. But living in the area and knowing the kids, we decided to give it another try for our younger child, and we got the same treatment from the same employee. The registrar at El Rancho is curt and dismissive and her demeanor reads, "you are not welcomed here." This time she refused to give me a registration packet because it was her last one. The school's website declares: '"At El Rancho Charter School, we are always looking at ways to improve. Our charter status gives us the ability to think outside the box . I would strongly encourage the Orange Superintendent to investigate this employee and consider this review and TAKE ACTION TO IMPROVE THIS SCHOOL BY REMOVING THE FIRST PERSON A NEW STUDENT AND PARENT ENCOUNTERS UPON NEEDING TO ENROLL. WE PAY TAXES HERE AND SHOULD NOT BE TREATED THIS WAY. Her manner is blatantly appalling and we are in disbelief that the Orange Unified School District would be accepting of such behavior, especially, in an educational environment.

El Rancho Charter School 1

Posted May 16, 2012
- a community member
Very unhappy with the administration. Very two faced, not trustworthy. Don't send your kids here


El Rancho Charter School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Great school. Very happy there. The honors program is excellent. Because it is a charter school, the principal has flexibility in making decisions without the bureacracy. Parents need to volunteer a min. of 10 hours a year. Overall, a great learning environment.
1 person found this helpful

El Rancho Charter School 5

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
El Rancho has a variety of programs that will cater to a diverse student population.... Musical Theater, Academic Decathalon, after-school sports, etc. ERCS students are well-prepared for high school. Parent involvement is mandatory which solidifies its success.
1 person found this helpful

El Rancho Charter School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
El Rancho has a great Music Department headed by Mrs. Streeter. Her Orchestra has reciever numerous praises for sound quality.


El Rancho Charter School 5

Posted September 07, 2008
- a parent
This school has an amazing musical theatre program. The teacher, Ms. Pitzak, has won many awards of California and for the USA. She won best drama teacher in the whole California and every year is invited with her whole musical theatre, to preform in D.C. and New York. Once, even Japan! This school has the greatest support that you can give/
1 person found this helpful

El Rancho Charter School 5

Posted April 23, 2008
- a student
I seriously think ercs is a GREAT school. The teachers are really nice, and everyone is just so friendly and helpful to you! AWESOME SCHOOL! :)
1 person found this helpful

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

El Rancho Charter School
181 South Del Giorgio Road, Anaheim, CA  92808
(714) 997-6238
Last modified El Rancho Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
El Rancho Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top