Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Meadow Lane Elementary School 4

Posted April 14, 2014
- a community member
I was disheartened to read the post below. I personally know many of the staff at this school and I can vouch for how hard they work for the children in this district. The staff is continually verbally abused by parents such as this. Does this parent come to school meetings, conferences or assist in nightly homework ? Judging by her grammar, I would guess not!!

Meadow Lane Elementary School 1

Posted March 27, 2014
- a parent
recently the school has made improvement to the school grounds and school protocol to increase safety on school campus. however these changes were standard at most elementary schools so why are they just now doing them? i have witness and experience safety concerns from bullying (that was more than just name teasing and going unoticed by any staff) to misplacing children. i wish some1 would come do an investigation at this school...it is in need of HELP (HOWEVER THEY DO HAVE SOME GREAT TEACHERS WHO REALLY LIKE WHAT THEY DO!)


Meadow Lane Elementary School 2

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
After kindergarten my child was pulled from this school, ms draper was awesome however mr claggs principle wasn't THANKFULLY they got a new one who's name slips me, but comforted my shy child every morn. as she exited the car (as where claggs would completely ignore her & only was friendly with those he seem to know personally the rest were lucky to get a smile) ladys who worked in the office seemed to have an issue with a few moms esp. those who complained or demanded the school/staff to be top notch. I witnessed on numerious occasions kids hurt on playground & parents weren't even notified & the kids came home w/dried blood on their face/shirt etc. Another issue was w/lunch, K was given shortest time of all grades to eat & evry1 knows how they eat & get distracted, she came home hungry more than not, school food was gross & were made to eat outside on cold days under awning type cover she was very cold & got sick a lot. lastly they have poor dances and attempts at school fun functions.Plus they allow other kids of any school&grade to attend their dances & were hardly supervised,I don't recomend this school if u can make the 7miles to rdg they have better academic&legit schools!

Meadow Lane Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2009
- a parent
This is by far the best school ever. We miss you guys soooo much. Parent involvement is great, the school focuses heavily on healthy and active lifestyles. There is not a bad teacher there. The office staff is amazing and Mr. Clagg cares for each and everyone of his students. Unfortunately we had to move out of the area this year for employment reasons but if there was any reason I would return to Shasta County it would be so that my daughter could finish elementary at Meadow Lane. We miss you guys....The Howell's.

Meadow Lane Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
A wonderful school. They really care about the kids. Mr.Clagg is a wonderful princpal, that genuinly cares, and wants each student to excel. My son is supposed to go to Prarie, but I want the best for him. In my opinion the best is Meadow Lane.


Meadow Lane Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2007
- a student
my school is the best and mrs.fisher is the best teacher too from izzy O'Bar

Meadow Lane Elementary School 4

Posted November 07, 2006
- a parent
My three children have attended this school for two years now. It is wonderful.I love the morning announcements mr.Clagg gives.He always end s with we belive in you.What a morale booster for the kids. Not every child gets that from home. Meadowlane cares about the whole child mind,body,and spirit.

Meadow Lane Elementary School 4

Posted November 07, 2004
- a parent
I am so impressed with this school's improvement. I believe this is a top-notch team of educators, and the school's test score improvements prove that to be true.


Meadow Lane Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2003
- a parent
This school has a state preschol program on site that my son attended last year. My daughter just finished kindergarten in this school and is going into first grade a strong reader. I am pleased with this school. The faculty is great, but the thing that makes this school so strong is the parents and volounteers. Parents who send their children here want the best for them and will do whatever it takes to accomplish it.A tight-knit community school any child would want to attend.

Nearby schools

Meadow Lane Elementary School
2770 Balls Ferry Road, Anderson, CA  96007-3537
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (530) 378-7030
Last modified Meadow Lane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Top