Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Antioch, CA
Students enrolled: 596
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belshaw Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a community member
This is the best elementery school in the contra costa school district. It was my old school and i still love it even when im in the eighth grade. Shiela Spaulding. Keep on rocking i loved your class and i still remember the song we yelled every friday. And the one after school.~ Sierra Ybarra

Belshaw Elementary School 4

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Belshaw Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
This school is fantastic! Mr. Bolio, the principal, exhibits great leadership skills and is very involved in the day-to-day interactions of the students and parents: morning greetings at the front gate, crossing guard in the afternoons, office interactions with parents, answering and following up on parent questions, and providing encouraging words and positive motivation to the students. He is wonderful! The teachers and staff are equally as participatory. A very dedicated group of parents are seen assisting in the classes and at various school functions. Highly recommended campus.

Belshaw Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Belshaw Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
I think this school is outstanding!! This was our 1st year there but I am so glad that we will be there for years to come. The principal, Mr. Bolio, is one of the nicest & caring principals that I have met. He is always involved in everything going on in the school and is wonderful with the kids and the parents.


Belshaw Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Belshaw Elementary School 4

Posted December 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Belshaw Elementary School 2

Posted February 03, 2007
- a parent
We pulled our child out of this school. Parent involvement is almost nonexistent. School leadership does not take responsibility for the safety of its students. School does try to include estracurricular activities; music, art, sports, etc. during the week.


Belshaw Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Belshaw Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2005
- a parent
I have been involved with this school for over 6 yrs. My 2nd grader is very happy and content with the teachers, leadership and activities. The teachers he has had in the past are both unique and rare. As both teachers care about my childs education and future. My son has enjoyed music, singing in the holiday assemblies. Creating art of a subject to be displayed on the school grounds. He feels to be an important part of Belshaw and this makes him very comfortable and happy. We parents are a family of adults, caring, looking out for and supporting each others children. We function as a village rather then individual units. Parent support could improve but the quality and number we now have is great.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belshaw Elementary School
2801 Roosevelt Lane, Antioch, CA  94509
(925) 779-7495
Last modified Belshaw Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belshaw Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top