Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Auburn, CA
Students enrolled: 526

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bowman Charter School 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
This is our third year at Bowman Charter school. It is a wonderful school. The staff is very friendly and professional. Wonderful ,caring teachers. Every time I mention that my kids go to this school, people always rave about how great a school it is. Most importantly my kids are very happy here and are always excited to come to school. I don't understand why some people are giving negative reviews. My experience has been completely the opposite. With complete honesty I will say that I do believe some people are not being truthful for whatever reason.

Bowman Charter School 1

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
After being told by several family's not to go here, I did anyways. I wish I would have listened to them. The administration was unprofessional, and the teacher my daughter had was only conserned about herself. We removed ourselves from this school, and are now very happy with a school in our district.


Bowman Charter School 5

Posted January 14, 2013
- a parent
My children began there in kindergarten and are now in the 6th grade. They have flourished in the creative, nurturing and educationally environment. All staff is caring and competent professionals. The teachers look at individual student needs and seek to provide consistent, high quality instruction. Personally, I don t think my child could be better served in any private or other public school. Truly an excellent school!

Bowman Charter School 1

Posted August 27, 2012
- a parent
Unhappy on how the Vice Prinicpal handled our residence issue with our children. I am unsure how i should handle this situation.
1 person found this helpful

Bowman Charter School 1

Posted February 21, 2012
- a parent
This school is horrible. The principal lets the teachers teach the way that they want, with no attention to struggling students. If your child gets special attention, DO NOT GO HERE. My daughter's IEP paperwork was rushed and inaccurate. I called many, many meetings with the teacher and principal for nothing to be accomplished due to the teacher's lack of interest in my daughter's education. I finally transferred my daughter to another school and was informed that the reason for the transfer,bluntly put, that I was looking for another school with lower standards. Obviously, it was to discover an alternative to her education, find a school that WORKS WITH my daughter. On top of everything, the IEP comparison was not available to me. (Bowman did not invite other school's IEP.) ANY school is better than this one. In an IEP meeting, The teacher said, "Well, I think that she will have a problem wherever she goes." This is not love for teaching or respect for your kids...this is a paycheck. IEP does not equal overtime so boo hoo for you. If you want your child to be encouraged and excited to learn, no matter their level, I recommend another school.I was also an art docent! Imagine that!


Bowman Charter School 5

Posted July 26, 2011
- a parent
We absolutely love this school! We were blown away by the amount of parent involvement, excellent leadership, and wonderful teachers. Absolutely incredible! We are SO happy it is K-8. The after school Kids Club is also wonderful.

Bowman Charter School 5

Posted January 20, 2011
- a parent
My husband and I could not be happier with this school. After taking my child out of another local school that was sub-par, I learned what a true school community is all about. I love the principal/superintendent and vice principal, the teachers, and the staff. There is definate accountability at this school, which I really appreciate. Bowman also has a FANTASTIC PTO which allows for wonderful parental involvement. I believe that this is key in raising happy, well-adjusted and accountable kids. GO BULLS!

Bowman Charter School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
We took our kids out of an inferior school with inferior teaching and administration where our kids were struggling and put them in Bowman. What a difference a school makes!! The kids are happy and thriving and we are thrilled with our decision to move them to Bowman. We feel like we are getting top dollar private schooling for free!


Bowman Charter School 4

Posted February 11, 2010
- a parent
The staff is awesome. They got a new Superintendent/Principal this year that I think is going to send this school right to the top.

Bowman Charter School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
They have the best staff in the world. I've never met such a generous, helpful, and just downright cheery group of people before.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bowman Charter School
13777 Bowman Road, Auburn, CA  95603
(530) 885-1974
Last modified Bowman Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bowman Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top