Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Bakersfield, CA
Students enrolled: 689
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charles H. Castle Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
My son goes to this school and he had a great teacher in Kindergarten, he learned to read very well. Now he is in First grade. He likes his school. He has a lot of friends and he is learning a lot of new things. The employees in the office are very nice.

Charles H. Castle Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2011
- a parent
I have two kids and the all attend Castle this is a very awsome school


Charles H. Castle Elementary School 2

Posted October 17, 2008
- a parent
I transferred my daughter out of Caslte & homeschooled for 1/2 yr & enrolled her in at Laurelglenn 5th grade, she is 6th grade and she has learned more in these last 2yrs then she did at Castle from 1st grade to 4th. I had to hold her back myself they were just going to send her to 5th. As they have done with all 4 of my kids befor her. I wish I would have done this with my 3oldest. Well Its been 2 yrs & my daughter is really excited about school & Laurelglenn is excellent and teachers teach and they dont send the kids to special classes to learn. Teachers there are really dedicated & help slower kids thenmselves and it has really helpped my child catch up to grade level. Castle is in the same district as Laurelglen & the district should make some changes at Castle..

Charles H. Castle Elementary School 1

Posted June 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Charles H. Castle Elementary School 1

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
The kids are not controlled well. The principal is nice and friendly. This is my kids last year at Castle and then he goes to junior high. I hope it is better there.


Charles H. Castle Elementary School 3

Posted September 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Charles H. Castle Elementary School 4

Posted March 31, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Charles H. Castle Elementary School 4

Posted March 31, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Charles H. Castle Elementary School 1

Posted September 29, 2005
- a parent
Changed schools, did not like the discipline, standards, or administration. My child was at this school for 5 years and was not encouraged, but rather challenged (not in the positive) at every attempt at acheivement. So sad!

Charles H. Castle Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2005
- a parent
The dedication given at this school is deeply appreciated. My son is receiving quality care, at level learning and additional care when needed.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles H. Castle Elementary School
6001 Edgemont Drive, Bakersfield, CA  93309
(661) 834-5311
Last modified Charles H. Castle Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charles H. Castle Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top