Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K
Public
Bell, CA
Students enrolled: 241

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Martha Escutia Primary Center 4

Posted August 10, 2014
- a parent
Martha Escutia is a great school. The staff here are very helpful. Teacher's also are very informative on my daughter's progress. The only negative perspective is that this school is usually late in informing parents of events/activities that are occurring.

Martha Escutia Primary Center 3

Posted April 26, 2014
- a parent
It's a good school. The curriculum is good, being of course, some of the children's first school experience. Although I've seen teachers expect way to much from our beloved 3-4 year olds. They're kids! Not adults! Their TK scale system is bad. Even if your child's 5th birthday is a week after the "cut off" date, he/she will be held back! The principal is not to lenient about working with parents about this. What ever happened to parents decision? Another thing, volunteering in the classroom is mandatory but if you're a working parent you're pretty much left out. This school gives way too much priority to those with no purpose in life. So MEPC, accommodate working parents & get rid of your TK program!


Martha Escutia Primary Center 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
The staff is great, lots of volunteers as well! I really enjoy that the Teacher Assistants play with the kids, and not just be there to tell them what to do and not to do, all the TA's there are great, Mr Adrian, mr Nelson, mrs reyna! All the stuff!

Martha Escutia Primary Center 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
My son is attending Martha escutia and I volunteer. This is one of the best schools the teachers and Principal work together as a team their wonderful. I would recommend this school:-)

Martha Escutia Primary Center 5

Posted May 24, 2012
- a teacher
Martha Escutia Primary Center works collaboratively as a team with parents, staff and community to ensure that each student does his best, academically and socially. It isa pleasure to work with a dedicated staff and supportive community.


Martha Escutia Primary Center 5

Posted August 26, 2011
- a parent
Martha Escutia is far beyond the best school!! My son was diagnosed with ADHD back in 2008, he was sent to this school with support services. teacher frausto and staff were so excellent working with my son. I just hope this year my youngest will achieve a fun and learning experience too.

Martha Escutia Primary Center 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
A++++++! What a wonderful school. I've never been at a school where all the teachers and staff are so welcoming and nurturing. This was a great blessing and beginning for my son's education. They have built a great learning foundation. I love everything about this school....fieldtrips, seasonal pictures, teachers, office staff......the list can go on forever. Thanks M. Escutia P.C.

Martha Escutia Primary Center 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
martha escutia so far is been good to my son andy , ever since he join this school , he's been able to expres him self more.


Martha Escutia Primary Center 0
no rating

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
Great school community. Many field trips, music classes and art.

Martha Escutia Primary Center 5

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
Me as parents i think this a really good school for our children and they have great teachers.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Martha Escutia Primary Center
6401 Bear Avenue, Bell, CA  90201
(323) 585-8237
Last modified Martha Escutia Primary Center is a Public school that serves grade K
Martha Escutia Primary Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top