Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Berkeley, CA
Students enrolled: 302
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oxford Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2014
- a parent
Although a little sad and up set that my child teacher has been unable to come back until December of this year and my child has been having sub after sub. I believe this is a great school with friendly staff and parents. I know since my child started this school the parents are on board just as the teachers. Great school and principal

Oxford Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
This school has a really involved parent community, and teaches the whole child. The lunch program is healthy and ecologically aware (there is compost and recycling). There are programs for inclusion awareness, and Yoga, art, and gardening programs! The Kindergarten has a hired second teacher in most of the classes a third of the class time, and so it is often a 10:1 ration. More than that there are usually three to four adults in the room with the 20 Kinders because of parent volunteering. I love it there!


Oxford Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
For the most part, a fantastic, dedicated teaching staff. New principal coming in, but highly acclaimed. Former principal was incredible, setting very high standards for all students, and helping them achieve those standards.

Oxford Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
oxford school rocks my daughter loves her school

Oxford Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Oxford School is a warm, welcoming, diverse community of students, teachers, parents, and grandparents who work together to make Oxford a wonderful place to learn, academically, socially, and emotionally.


Oxford Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2008
- a parent
Oxford is a great school where kids receive an excellent all-around education. While Oxford offers strong academics, there is still plenty of emphasis on art, music, drama, field trips, and other enriching activities. The teaching staff and administration are excellent. There are many, many family and community volunteers who contribute a lot to the school. I highly recommend Oxford.

Oxford Elementary School 4

Posted November 10, 2008
- a parent
My son has enjoyed Oxford's academic and aftercare programs a lot. The principal is just great and the teachers do their best with the school budgets.

Oxford Elementary School 4

Posted September 03, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Oxford Elementary School 1

Posted September 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oxford Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oxford Elementary School
1130 Oxford Street, Berkeley, CA  94707
(510) 644-6300
Last modified Oxford Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oxford Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top