Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


El Rodeo Elementary School 1

Posted September 26, 2015
- a parent
I would like to point out the ONLY positive experience we had at El Rodeo school: The level of education is outstanding- however and there are to may however(s).. we, the parents both traveled our whole life for work...never met such a antisocial, low emotional educated community as we did when our child attended El Rodeo school. I am mostly talking about the parents body- there are some good teachers - the new principal does his very best .... Which isn't helpful at all since he is in need of donation from a group of overly proud, selfish parents that try to rule the school. Many ( not all of course ) parents and their children use the most abusive language- parents have no hesitation to unload their low class expression in front of other students....its beyond shocking! Middle school kids kicking and fighting each other - all kept on an i phone for later entertainment. The aides which taking" care" of the students during recess are burned out, moody and social low educated. When you read all the happy comments about this school ... please keep in mind this comes from a "society" with foreign values, no interest in serving as a social member of a community- handbags, expansive cars and lot of " show off" comes first -

El Rodeo Elementary School 3

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
All our children have attended El Rodeo since kindergarten and we have personal experience with almost every teacher there. Most of the teachers are competent and dedicated, but a sizable minority of the teachers are very mean and controlling. The administrators have no power or desire to help.


El Rodeo Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
We are extremely happy with El Rodeo. I have two kids that have been attending this school since Kindergarten and they will soon start 2nd and 4 th grade. Overall, I would give this school 5 Stars, as the teachers are well educated, and available. Furthermore, the families are caring and put in time to volunteer their time to make this a better school (myself included.)

El Rodeo Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
Best school ever! Such a great culture at this school. Everyone is a high achiever, the teachers, the students, the faculty and even the parents. Children who attend El Rodeo are independent, smart, organized and very successful.

El Rodeo Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2012
- a parent
My son went here for kindergarden and loved it. Very challenging. Many kids are left behind for socially not being ready.


El Rodeo Elementary School 4

Posted January 29, 2012
- a community member
El Rodeo is as good as public schools get. The teachers are fantastic and the staff is great. I've been to interviews for private schools, and they have all had the rudest people ever.

El Rodeo Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2011
- a parent
I have to agree with the previous comments. My three children are at the school and they are very happy. Yes the workload is tough but it is a high academic school. The children all come from good homes and the teachers and staff are extremely caring and involved. I can not fault this school at all. It is excellent in every way. Mr. Hoffman and Mr. Painter have zillions of years experience between them so El Rodeo runs like clockwork! Also the campus is gorgeous, quintessential Beverly Hills.

El Rodeo Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2011
- a parent
El Rodeo is a very prestigious school located in prime Beverly Hills. The residents expect the highest education, a 100% satisfaction rate and El Rodeo does not fail to deliver! This school is impeccable! The new administration run by Mr. Hoffman, is terrific. I had a tiny small issue for my child and he personally took care of it with in the hour. We came from a West side private school. I always queried whether my child was receiving the best education for my money. With El Rodeo, I KNOW my child is receiving the highest standard and I have that question no more. I LOVE this school and so does my child!


El Rodeo Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2010
- a parent
i realy like this school it is really good and they teach really good stuff and my children are really happy in it

El Rodeo Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 10, 2010
- a parent
I have had my children at El Rodeo since they were in kindergarten. My experience with the elementary school teachers have been wonderful and I can say the same of the families at El Rodeo. The principal however is another story. She my have an open door policy but she's much more interested in appearances than what's good or helpful for any individual child. she pays closest attention to those families who donate the most $$ to the school.She's up in her ivory tower and in my opinion does more harm than good. The school would be a better place without her there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

El Rodeo Elementary School
605 North Whittier Drive, Beverly Hills, CA  90210-3112
(310) 229-3670
Last modified El Rodeo Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
El Rodeo Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top