Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Brentwood, CA
Students enrolled: 806

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Garin Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
Great teachers and wonderful kids. This school has heart.

Garin Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2010
- a parent
We just moved to Brentwood from San Francisco. I had no idea how much my son was missing until now. His 4th grade teacher is amazing - organized, structured, kind but disciplines as needed, fun and more. I'm so impressed by her weekly e-mails and willingness to talk after school. My son is not used to all of the hard work that will be required but I think with his great teacher, he will excel. We're so happy to be here!


Garin Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Garin is the best school in Brentwood, the teachers are wonderful, caring and loving. My two children have excelled here, and we have also made awesome friends here. I moved to Brentwood just to have a better school than where I lived, and I will never regret my decision.

Garin Elementary School 2

Posted October 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Garin Elementary School 4

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful staff and a safe quiet area which is so important these days! The quality of teachers is outstanding, although some of the volunteers and helpers could be more considerate and professional, but, over all a great school for children to learn, play, and grow!


Garin Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2007
- a parent
Garin is a great school with outstanding teachers who genuinely care for each and every student. Garin recently got a new principal, who I believe is working very hard along with an excellent vice-principal to take the school to the next level. I have two kids enrolled in Garin and I am very excited about having my third child start Kindergarten next year.

Garin Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2006
- a parent
Great school, parents are very involved, it is culturally diverse, great programs, clean campus. We've been very impressed with our teachers, the staff, and the number of parents at all of the activities.

Garin Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2006
- a teacher
Garin is an outstanding elementary school filled with teachers who care about children. The families are very involved and the level of interest in their children's education shows. I would enroll my child in this school in a heartbeat!


Garin Elementary School 3

Posted February 27, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Garin Elementary School 4

Posted August 25, 2005
- a parent
Garin School seems to offer a lot of opportunities for the the children. I love the music department, Mrs. Hill does an excellent job teach and involving all the children. I don't know of a teacher that isn't liked. I have been very pleased with all the teachers my 3 children have had through the years. They all truly love children and cater to the high end learner as well as the child getting resource help. The art teacher does a great job introducing several types of art, my kids wish they could see her more.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garin Elementary School
250 First Street, Brentwood, CA  94513
(925) 513-6370
Last modified Garin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garin Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top