Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Burlingame, CA
Students enrolled: 440

5 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
Nestled in the middle of a neighborhood of narrow tree lined streets, the setting of Lincoln sets the tone for a close-knit community feel with high parent and community involvement. The location also encourages a "walk to school" atmosphere that is such a positive force that brings people together unlike many other schools in California. Most importantly, the quality of education and teachers is first rate and the new principal has injected a little more vibrance vs the prior one, who retired but was also very good. When your children are overjoyed with excitement in going to school everyday and coming out of class with huge smiles on their faces, you know everyone is doing their job. Moreover, the school serves children from a variety socio-economic backgrounds (relatively speaking, for Burlingame) from very wealthy households to immigrants in nearby multifamily units, thereby exposing children to peers from different backgrounds. The test scores are very high, speaking to the quality of instruction serving these diverse needs. Student/teacher ratios are low, but the school is also big enough where all children can make friends with easy without getting lost in the shuffle.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
hello .MY NAME IS ALEXANDRA ROJAS MY TWO DAUGTHER JUST STAR SCHOOL TODAY ,AND IT IS THE FIRST TIME I SEE THEM SOO EXITED BACK TO SCHOOL ,SABRINA QUINTERO TELL ME I HAVE THE BEST TEACHE EVER!! SHE IS SUPER ,THE BEST MY LITTLE ONE ALEXA IS HAPPY TO FIND HER FRIENDS THERE ..THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! FOR ALL YOU DO FOR OUR KIDS..THAN YOU ,THANK YOU!!


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a community member
My school has a strong academic program. And we have excellent My school has a strong academic program. And we have excellent My school has a strong academic program. And we have excellent My school has a strong academic program. And we have excellent My school has a strong academic program. And we have excellent

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2012
- a parent
Great teachers and strong parent involvement combine to create a very positive school atmosphere. It helps, of course, that a number of affluent households in the area (of which are not one) have one parent available to get involved in school activities, fundraisers, etc. Our son has attended for the last three years and has benefited tremendously from being around generally great kids from good homes. We moved out of the uncertainty of the city in search of a good school district and we found it here. Best move we ever made.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2011
- a parent
Lincoln Elementary is an amazing place. My daughter is thriving, enjoying the fun and exciting curriculum that includes music and PE. Chorus and band are phenomenal. The reading and speech therapists make a positive impact. Finally, the principal holds the school together with her strong leadership.


Lincoln Elementary School 3

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
My child has been tested by a private source outside the school every year and is a grade behind in reading and writing. The staff is giving good grades and telling me it's fine. I'm very disappointed that we are unable to get our basic needs met. This school has many great extracurricular activities that enrich the environment.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
The school has a new principal this year, which has invigorated the staff and the parent community. Our wonderful school has gotten even better.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2008
- a parent
Lincoln Elementary is a wonderful school with great teachers and a friendly community spirit.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Elementary School
1801 Devereux Drive, Burlingame, CA  94010
(650) 259-3860
Last modified Lincoln Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top