Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Burlingame, CA
Students enrolled: 1,314

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Burlingame High School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
Good school in general. As a freshman, i especially like the diversity of students within this school. The teachers are great!

Burlingame High School 4

Posted October 09, 2011
- a parent
My kid is a freshman at BHS. Advanced classes especially Math and English are terrific. Would rate 80% of his/her teachers A+. Good environment - the freshman class has its cliques but nothing too obnoxious. School spirit is high across the grades. Hear a bit about some "over enthusiastic" parties etc - but there are plenty of kids who are just having a regular good time. All in all - so far, just terrific!


Burlingame High School 5

Posted December 27, 2010
- a student
I am currently a freshman at BHS and I love it! the teachers are so passionate about their subject and really care if the student understands the material. The teachers are always available for review sessions and questions. I have always gone into my tests confident. There are cliques but they are not set and stone. Most kids are friends with multiple people in different cliques. There tends to be a lot of drama but overall there are great, smart kids at this school. The drama blows over after a day or so when new drama comes up. The activities offered at this school are incredible! Many great sports with great coaches who are proud of their players. There are many clubs and if you don't like any club, start your own!I am proud to say that i am a panther!

Burlingame High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school. My son is a senior now and he had the best possible teachers all these years. Very happy with the school and my kid's achievements there.

Burlingame High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a teacher
This school has the best music department in the district. Between the half-time shows at football games and the musicals from the pit, if your kid is a musician... send him/her to BHS!


Burlingame High School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is currently a junior at BHS which she excels and made lots of new friends. Her teachers are passionate about their responsibility and make themselves available for students. The parents group involvement is wonderful. The classroom is well funded, and the community pull together to support the students. I am glad to have my daughter at this school.

Burlingame High School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Burlingame High School 2

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Burlingame High School 0
no rating

Posted March 15, 2009
- a parent
My son started BHS after moving from overseas and I was very worried about him. I can honestly say that he is doing very well and has never had a bad word said to him at BHS. Teachers and fellow pupils alike have been very supportive and friendly. If you e-mail a teacher you get an immediate response and you can tell there is a genuine concern for your son and anything they can do to help they will. I can compare this to a smaller second level education school overseas and for the amount of pupils at BHS the teachers and staff are doing an incredible job and the pupils should be commended for being polite and kind to each other. Way to go BHS!!!

Burlingame High School 5

Posted April 21, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Burlingame High School
1 Mangini Way, Burlingame, CA  94010
(650) 558-2899
Last modified Burlingame High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Burlingame High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top