Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

685 students|Campbell Union
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Campbell Middle School 5

Posted June 16, 2015
- a community member
"I am impressed with the way that the teachers, administrators, and staff, all go out of their way to meet the unique needs of this diverse student body. I am also pleased with the way that extended family members are included in communications. Campbell Middle School also offers a variety of programs and opportunities which allow for these youngsters to learn good work habits, social skills, and wise decision making. The adults truly go the extra mile in trying to help these adolescents navigate this challenging time in their lives. My grandson has flourished under their nurture, care, and guidance. Thank you, Campbell Middle School."

Campbell Middle School 4

Posted May 14, 2015
- a parent
I've had three students at Campbell over the past three years (grades 5,6,7,8) and we have been happy with our experience. MIddle school is tough for a lot of reasons. Parent involvement at this age is hard. I try to keep abreast of activities on campus and get to know the teachers. The teachers and staff are working really hard to make CMS a great school but it also takes effort from parents, which I'd say is the biggest difficulty right now. The school will get better as parents pitch in.


Campbell Middle School 1

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
If I can take out stars I would.. I have never had a school be so bad with communication. It's only been the 2 week of school and my child has complained about how bad the kids are. The are defiant, rude, disruptive and the teachers do absolutely nothing to stop it. The only thing they are worse at is communicating. Highly disappointed with a school. With the name of such a reputable city in the title you would think they would be more on top of stuff. Would not recommend unless you are ok with your child being harassed.

Campbell Middle School 5

Posted August 17, 2010
- a parent
My child has gone to CMS for 3 years and it has been a great experience for her. The principal is very helpful towards every students learning. Overall, this school is great and it would be a BIG mistake to choose another school over this one.

Campbell Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
This school has done some great things in the past few years. My son used to go here, and now my daughter does. There is a new principal now, and she is awesome! She has instituted a friendly, family-involved environment, and holds the children accountable for their actions, using positive interventions and appropriate consequences. The staff is well-educated, and supportive, and the programs such as Music, Drama, and Sports are becoming the talk of the town. This school is really going somewhere, and it's where we want to be!


Campbell Middle School 4

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
This is mt son's first year at CMS. We love the school, the principal is such a great person, he attends Citizen School, the after school program at CMS, there are a great gruop of people too.!!

Campbell Middle School
no rating

Posted October 31, 2008
- a parent
This is our first year at CMS. I have a 5th grade son going. He is loving CMS. He has been on the cross country team and had a wonderful experience. He is currently in the after school program and loving it. The teachers have been wonderful and easy to communicate with via e-mail. He loves going to school and has florished socially and academically. He also is having a great time in the band program. He has had no negative experiences with other children or adult. We are very happy to be attending CMS.

Campbell Middle School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
I was very worried about having my daughter attend this school after reading some of the reviews posted here. To my surprise, we have had a very positive experience so far. The principal is great and seems very involved. The teachers have been supportive, and have been very responsive each time I've contacted them. They also have a problem called 'Excell' that groups students by ability and offers advanced students a chance to be challenged in the classroom. My daughter came from outside the district and I was afraid that she would have trouble adjusting socially. However, she really loves the school and has made friends easily. I check with her daily to ask about problems/bullying and so far she has not witnessed or experienced anything negative. Hopefully this school can start to make strides to improve their test scores.


Campbell Middle School
no rating

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
This is my daughters first year attending CMS and so far it has been wonderful. She loves going to school. There is a new principle, Ms. Dodd, who seems to be very interactive with the kids and parents. She encourages parent involvement with the school and I think she is going to be a wonderful asset to the school. I feel very comfortable putting my child into this school and the teachers all seem to be great! My daughter says she loves all her classes and likes to go to school.

Campbell Middle School 2

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
Bad kids, Bad teachers, Not much to say this is a horrible school, very unsatisfactory. Although the technology department is outstanding!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Campbell Middle School
295 West Cherry Lane, Campbell, CA  95008
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (408) 364-4222
Last modified Campbell Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top