Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cedarcreek Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
Awesome!! All 3 of my kids either went or are currently attending Cedar Creek Elem. The staff treat everyone like family and are invested in every student they teach.

Cedarcreek Elementary School 2

Posted June 26, 2012
- a parent
My child attended this school for a little under a year and I think it was a pretty awful time for him. He got bullied for being white (the kids are mostly hispanic), but worse his educational needs were not met. His teacher would actually ask him how he solved math problems as she could not figure it out herself! Communication with his teacher was very unprofessional. The Principal did help with the bullying, in a way, but really my child just sorted it out for himself. I had to sign my kid up for an enrichment program to keep him learning. I feel he has had a wasted year.


Cedarcreek Elementary School 2

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cedarcreek Elementary School 1

Posted June 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cedarcreek Elementary School 4

Posted May 02, 2007
- a parent
I really like this school, I really appreciated the way principal Handel the situation with bully kids.


Cedarcreek Elementary School 2

Posted November 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cedarcreek Elementary School 2

Posted May 23, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cedarcreek Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2005
- a parent
This is a fabulous school! The Assistant Principal, Teachers and Stuff are very friendly. This is a top-notch school and everyone in the community is lucky to have such an excellent school.


Cedarcreek Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2005
- a parent
Cedarcreek did an excellent job of educating my daughters and preparing them for further education. One daughter graduated from UCLA and is on her way to graduate school, and the youngest 2 are preparing to enter college next year. The teachers at Cedarcreek were always there for any questions or help that the girls or I needed. Many parents were very involved in the school and there was alot of school spirit. Cedarcreek was definitely a wonderful stepping stone to higher education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedarcreek Elementary School
27792 Camp Plenty Road, Canyon Country, CA  91351
(661) 294-5310
Last modified Cedarcreek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cedarcreek Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.