Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Canyon High School 5

Posted June 26, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been attending school in this area since fourth grade. She was in her freshman year at canyon, but since we moved she won't be able to go this year just because we are only a few feet away from the school's zone. We are very sad. My son graduated from Canyon, and I think it's the best school. Now she will have to go to Golden Valley. Any ideas?

Canyon High School 3

Posted April 26, 2012
- a parent
This school need a lot of attention in the area of getting its students ready for college. Counselor and some teachers are very political. If you want good recommendation, you need to play some political games. Only a few students get all of the SCV Foundation scholarships, and they are all in ASB officers. Yet every year counselors would tell parents that there are plenty of scholarships, but no student apply.


Canyon High School 4

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Canyon High School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a student
heyy! im a sophmore and this school really is the great.all the teachers are really cool and their great at teaching, they make it alot of fun. i was scared when i first came here but it turned out i was really happy i did come here instead of golden valley, plus its really easy to find your way around the school. Go Cowboyss! XD

Canyon High School 4

Posted May 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Canyon High School 5

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
Mr. Messina, the principal at Canyon, really tries to get parents involved. He holds wonderful information sessions (called the Parent Advisory Council, or PAC) monthly, at which he works hard to get a lot of information into the hands of parents, and takes the time to listen to parent concerns as well. All of the teachers and support staff have been wonderful as well. The experience has been beyond our wildest expectations for our son.

Canyon High School 5

Posted June 18, 2008
- a student
STATE CHAMPS :] our school is excellent all of our teachers are great. and we have the best spirt. i love canyon high school and if you send your kids here i will promise you will be happy :] oh yeah i am currently a JOUNIORRRRR WOOT WOOT

Canyon High School 5

Posted April 18, 2007
- a student
I love this school! I am currently a sophomore and I cant get enough of canyon! I would recommend this school to everyone it truly is the best school with the best teachers!


Canyon High School 1

Posted January 31, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Canyon High School 5

Posted January 09, 2007
- a former student
I attended Canyon my freshman year, and it was wonderful. I didn't know anyone when i first started, but the staff and other students are great. Even for the large campus population, it feels like home.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Canyon High School
19300 West Nadal Street, Canyon Country, CA  91351
(661) 252-6110
Last modified Canyon High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Canyon High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews.