Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Proctor Elementary School 4

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
Proctor School has a very dedicated staff -all the way from the classroom, the from office, administration as well as support staff. I am very thankful my child had an opportunity to attend this school from K-5. Staff is currently very involved in trying new strategies and implementing common core standards. We love Proctor!

Proctor Elementary School 3

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
Proctor Elementary is a good school overall. The school needs improvement with teachers though. My daughter has been at the school since kindergarten and has had 2 below par teachers. Your child might receive a good teacher or they may not. My child is starting middle school in August and is failing math.


Proctor Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2011
- a community member
awesome school just graduated last year and i still visit because i miss this school

Proctor Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2011
- a parent
All three of my children have gone to this school over a period of 12 years. The two oldest were incredibly prepared for middle school both academically and socially. My youngest who has had some issues academically has had teachers who are patient and kind and yet have helped him achieve to the best of HIS ability with sef-esteem intact. Proctor school is a fabulous school for children of all academic levels.

Proctor Elementary School 4

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Proctor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Proctor is a very supportive community school that brings many parents into cooperative relationships with the teachers and principal to create a truly fun learning environment for the children and good community relations that span several generations now.

Proctor Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Proctor Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
I have been part of Proctor's community for 5 years now. I can honestly say that I have never seen such a hard working staff. When I drive home from work at 6:00 pm, there are still many teachers still at work. My children have learned so much and have had a marvelous time with all the activies Proctor offers. I am also impressed with the amount of parents who regularly volunteer. My family loves Proctor Elementary!


Proctor Elementary School 4

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
Contrary to the first poster there are FOUR special needs classes to deal with kids with disabilities or learning disorders. There is an onsite reading specialist and the level of dedication in the teaching staff is by far and away superb. I have two sons who are well behaved in and out of the class therefore possibly they have had a different experience than a kid who's sub-par behavior is justified as 'simply being a boy.' The parents need to begin upping their monetary donations to the school so we can continue our K-3 Science program(the only one in Castro Valley!) and our computer lab instruction. Both of these areas are incredibly interesting to my now 3rd and 1st grade sons. We have had warm and fuzzy teachers who have taught their socks off!

Proctor Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Proctor Elementary School
17520 Redwood Road, Castro Valley, CA  94546
(510) 537-0630
Last modified Proctor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Proctor Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top