Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Juarez (Benito) Elementary School 1

Posted March 17, 2016
- a parent
The fact that the test scores are plummeting as these students are here longer speaks volumes. The students here in different grades don't have stability as far as teachers are concerned if the principal isn't swapping teacher around like musical chairs then students will have multiple different substitutes, children cannot connect. Material is less than basic there is no challenging the student academically, if student is falling behind there's no hope - if student is high achieving their dumbed down. So how can your child grow here? Look at the test score for yourself and teachers not understanding the new common core learning in NO excuse! I'm tired of hearing that. Teacher and staff rating this 5 stars obviously don't care about our schools test score and academics.

Juarez (Benito) Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2016
- a community member
Juarez is an outstanding school. The Principal is geared toward the benefit of the students and focuses on a 21st century learning environment. Attending this school is extremely beneficial to students social development as well as skills necessary for their futures.


Juarez (Benito) Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
the principal is not honest. and the teachers as well. they only consider money money money. they dont work and know what the collaboration is.

Juarez (Benito) Elementary School 1

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
they consider students as funding from government. no educated teachers and nothing else. totaly badly unacceptable school.

Juarez (Benito) Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2014
- a teacher
I love being a part of the Juarez community as a teacher. We are now becoming an Academy of Engineering and Technology and can't wait to see how our students thrive with all of the creativity and fun we have planned for them while they learn. Our staff is very committed to ensuring that all students are successful. I am so blessed to be a part of such a caring community of staff, students, parents and administration.


Juarez (Benito) Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2014
- a parent
I love Juarez. The teachers are engaged & there are some great programs that stimulate the students. The science fair is great & they are also implementing an enginering & technology department as of this coming school year which will be really innovative & appropriate for bringing excitement & knowledge to the students. They also have a Gateways program to help slow learners catch up with their peers. That's wonderful too. I love all of these ways to try to keep students involved & excited about their school experience. It is so hard now a days to keep students motivated, but I think Juarez has a lot of new & exciting programs in place to keep my children & other students totally optimistic about going to school.

Juarez (Benito) Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2013
- a parent
As parent the education of my kids is very important, as well being involved with their school. This was our first year at this school, I'm so happy with my teacher's kid. She is an excellent teacher,she has taken my kid to exceed beyond her goals. So, sad to see the very poor participation of the parents for events, I believe that education must be a team work!

Juarez (Benito) Elementary School 4

Posted September 05, 2012
- a community member
I myself graduated from this school in 1992. The education from this school is very good. I went on to graduate from Faye Ross Ms, and later Gahr high school and then graduated from TVHS in temecula. I am in college studying and doing well for myself. i would say that this school is very top notch education and i would recommend it to parents who are unsure about which school to enroll their children in. Go Jaguars!


Juarez (Benito) Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Excellent education program and staff plus highly recommended After School program.

Juarez (Benito) Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
I have two grandchildren at this school. One in 2nd grade and the other in 4th grade. I am very pleased with the prinicipal, teachers and staff. I find that they are interested in the children's learning potential and take steps to ensure an enriching experience in education. I would highly recommend this school to others.

Nearby schools

Juarez (Benito) Elementary School
11939 Aclare Street, Cerritos, CA  90703-2709
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (562) 229-7870
Last modified Juarez (Benito) Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top