Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Montessori School Of Chino Hills

Private | K-5 | 84 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Chino Hills

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $377,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,505.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 6, 2014

There are holding birthday parties weekly or 2Xs per week since the it is a large group of kids with 24 children there. The individualized attention is minimum. If you have kids in the process of potty training, don't send him or her there because the teacher is just too busy with other tasks. They always asking parents to bring in stuffs for any of the holiday or school frequent celebrations. Policy was terrible, not allowing for vacation, asking to pay overhead when my son was too sick to attend school after the holiday. We ended up with negative emotions with this school twice. Do not recomend it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 13, 2013

This is my daughter's 2nd year and it will be her last before starting kindergarten next year. The teachers here are top notch and have nothing but the best interest of your child in their minds; they are very friendly and caring but at the same time strict to enforce the learning of the curriculum. Children are exposed to different subject matters (botany / science / math / language arts / practical life skills) throughout the school year. Unlike some other preschool s who are quick to 'label' yr child (I had a teacher at another school say to me that she believes my daughter has a hearing & behavior problems and I should bring her to a doctor to have her checked out) teachers at this school talk to the parents about the concerns and makes suggestions to work together at home & at school to address these concerns. Overall I'm extremely happy with this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 1, 2012

Since last month the Pre School was moved to a state of the art facility across pipeline and my son loves it. He just turned 3 and he calls it the red school. We were invited for the grand opening where the Congressman, City of Chino Hills mayor and all the council members and many other state and local officials attended with many parents. We wish this school all the success. I had the opportunity to talk to a past parent and she told me how caring and nurturing the school staff and the administrators were. Also she mentioned how best her child is in public school with all 'A's. Uniqueness is that, we can always meet the owner and she always welcomes each of us by name with a smiling face. I recommend this school without any hesitation.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 1, 2012

My daughter has attended this school since she was 4 and I put her in rm. H for Kindergarten and first grade. She is now in the public school and goes home every night telling me that she already learned these lessons from first grade. We are happy that she has learned a lot and still observing if she gets bored in the class, we will come back to the Montessori.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 23, 2012

My daughter has attended this school since she was an infant. She is now currently in the 3-4 year classroom. She loves the friendly staff and managment that have treated her like family since day one. She especially adores her teachers, who have taught her so much form coloring inside the lines,to counting and recognizing her numbers and learning her sounds. As a parent I look forward to the yearly art show which tranforms each classroom into a specific contienent. Also, the end of the year concert/promotion. I am thankful to have found a school that treats my daughter like family
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 28, 2012

My niece started this school as infant and she is now in preschool. Throughout the years she was doing well. The infant room was really great and the 2-3 was awesome. She had few problems in the 3-4 class with one of the teacher. My niece sometimes cries at home that the teacher was very rude. Even I started noticing how rude was she to other kids as well and I was wondering how come they have such a great school with one unfriendly teacher. Discipline doesn t mean being rude. As working moms we have to accept few things and we waited for the whole year. My niece has moved to the next classroom and she is very happy and we can see the happiness in her eyes.. Our whole family feels a lot better now. Overall the school is very good. Good luck 3-4 year group parents!


Posted December 22, 2009

Our son started when he was a infant. Specially when he had a skin condition many schools rejected him. The staff took care of him like their own. Now he is in 3rd grade and can do 5th grade public school work. We have decided to send him to sister school in Diamond Bar which has up to 6th grade. This is the only school where you can talk to the owner every day. They are marvalous and very special people who loves children like their own. Wish this school all the sucess.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 15, 2009

My son was in Mrs. Saro s kindergarten class last year. He had learned so much! Although he was in the kindergarten class, he could read second grade level books and did second grade math problems. Besides academic, this school provides kid friendly nurturing environment. The lunch and snack are great and my son never complained about hungry when I picked him up. Thank you so much for taking good care of my kid.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2008

My wife and I have been extremely impressed with our son and daughter achievements since being at Montessori School of Chino Hills. The diversity of students, curriculum, reading, writing and Mathmatical skills are way beyond their years of age. Being at this school will well prepare them to become positive productive adults in society. I hope and pray that Montessori School Of Chino Hills extend their years of education our children to High School......
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 12, 2008

I have been extremely pleased with the teaching staff -- as well as the daily curriculum that the Montessori School of Chino Hills has to offer. It is important to me to have my daughter to be in an environment where she could receive 'structure' -- while yet still be a 'kid'. She is excited to go to school and enjoys the things that she is learning each and every day. I am impressed at her level of reading and writing skills -- and especially her mathemathics skills. She is only 4 years old!!! She is learning about many cultures due to the diverse population of both the students and the staff. The tuition for the school is also very reasonable, compared to other private schools in the area.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 7, 2008

My daughter started at this school since she was 3 years old in pre-school. In pre-school, they teach kindergarten curriculum and kindergarteners are at 1st and/or 2nd grade levels in math and reading. Teachers are excellent and the school are racially diverse. Parents are from educated and/or affluent families. I love it! I just wish they go all the way to high school
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Asian or Pacific Islander 36% 11%
Two or more races 34% 3%
Black 13% 6%
Hispanic 11% 52%
White 7% 26%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Ms. Ranjanie Serasinghe
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Montessori

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

14676 Pipeline Avenue
Unit H
Chino Hills, CA 91709
Phone: (909) 393-1982

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT