Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodside K-8 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
Woodside is a great school that is focused on all phases of education: Academics, personal growth, community/school pride and variety of activities for students. Mr. Barge knew my granddaughters first name the second day of school after transferring into the school at the beginning of the school year and that really impressed her. For an eight year old to be impressed with anything in school says a lot. Everyday she says school was fun that day, not so in her former school. I am glad she is happy there and I like to volunteer in any way to help the teachers so they can keep education a joy. Good job to staff and teachers at Woodside!!

Woodside K-8 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
We are new to Woodside and are excited about the level of parental involvement and activities available. The staff seems caring & involved.


Woodside K-8 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
My son has attended Woodside for three years now and we have had wonderful, knowledgeable and caring teachers every year. The principal, Mr. Barge is very caring with the children as well and works hard to ensure their safety at all times.

Woodside K-8 4

Posted June 07, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers and parent involvement. The only complaint is that some of the office staff are so busy chatting it up with friends or relatives that they ignore students and parents that need information or help and are sometimes quite rude to them.

Woodside K-8 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
AMAZING teachers and staff! Beautifully kept school with lots of parental involvement and fun quarterly activities for students!


Woodside K-8 4

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school with great teachers and staff.

Woodside K-8 4

Posted March 11, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Woodside K-8 5

Posted November 28, 2005
- a parent
The teachers in woodside very dedicated and the quality of curriculum is good.


Woodside K-8 4

Posted August 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Woodside K-8 4

Posted March 15, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodside K-8
8248 Villa Oak Drive, Citrus Heights, CA  95610
(916) 971-5216
Last modified Woodside K-8 is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodside K-8 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top