Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

32 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wonderland Angels Early Learning Center
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been at Wonderland since the age of two years old. She is now four. I only heard about how wonderful this school was and how thier child was so ready for public school. I have to say they are not really there to meet the needs of the children. Some or should I say majority of the new staff there are so very rud, and only there to get a pay check. Every year they always hold this new student orientation for new and returning students, but what I dont understand is the fees. They are outright unfounded. Everytime there is a fund raiser the order is incomplete or it's past the deadline that the school has set. My question to the staff, 'Is there something that us parent need to be aware of ? '

Wonderland Angels Early Learning Center
no rating

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
The School has taken a turn for the worst. After the new owner came aboard tuition continues to increase and the removal or lose of good teachers are steadily increasing. Fundraisers are ridiculous parents went from paying $400.00 to $800.00 to opt out. This school has truely became more and more about the money and less about the childrens education. For the few good teachers left we appreciate you even though you can hardly take any time off. It's unfortunate that it has come down to parents pulling there child out after the school year especially, since I've heard a lot of good things about Wonderland Angels when the previous owners were there. But, when a parent wants the best for their child they have to find the best school and Wonderland was once the best but not anymore.


Wonderland Angels Early Learning Center 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
I love this school! Thet have wonderful caring teachers and excellent activities for the kids. My daughter has homework everyday-and i love it! She is learning so much at 4 years old!

Wonderland Angels Early Learning Center 5

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. I have two daughters there and have experienced wonderful, professional teachers and staff, as well as, a wonderful education for my girls. This school was recommended by other teachers that I work with and all of their children had attended this school, as well. I recommend it to all!

Wonderland Angels Early Learning Center 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
My daughter graduated from Wonderland Angels last year. Tiera attended WA for 4 1/2 years, during that time she excelled academically and socially. The teachers and staff at WA take a genuine interest in the children they teach and their future. My daughter is in first grade now and is performing the work of a 2nd or 3rd grader. Thank you to Wonderland Angels for laying such a solid foundation. Keep up the good work!! Mr. & Mrs. Ross.


Wonderland Angels Early Learning Center 5

Posted September 06, 2008
- a parent
This school is AWESOME! This is my daughters 2nd year at (WA) and she is steadily learning and excelling. As a parent I couldn't ask for more. This is her last year and I sadly say that, because not very often will you find a school or staff that gives so much time, love and support to you and you're child. if or when I do have more children, (WA) will be my school of choice. They say that it takes a village to raise a child and my village of choice is and always will be WONDERLAND ANGELS! Genia & Alexis WATSON

Wonderland Angels Early Learning Center
no rating

Posted December 21, 2007
- a parent
This is a great school. Well organized, the staff is very helpful, and my daughter is learning so much at such a young age. She is learning almost the same things in Pre K that my son was learning in Kindergarten in another private school. I would and do recommend this school to anyone. It truly is a great school.

Wonderland Angels Early Learning Center 5

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
Wonderland Angels is a very good school. My daughter has been there for a month and already has learned colors, numbers, and how to write her name.


Wonderland Angels Early Learning Center
no rating

Posted June 14, 2007
- a parent
Wonderland angels is a great school my daughter has learned so much

Wonderland Angels Early Learning Center 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
Wonderland is an excellent school. The school provides a very good atmosphere, the class ratio is small, the curriculum is challenges the children. Although my daugher knew the basics, ABC's, colors, pre-k stuff before attending Wonderland. Wonderland has far exceeded my expectations for a preschooler. My daughter can read and comprehend at a 3rd grade level. Her handwriting looks very similar to mine. She has learned to spell using - blends, phonics, etc. and she always amazes me with her math skills. I truly recommened Wonderland to anyone seeking a school in the area. The staff is always warm and does not hesitate to inform you of your childs behavior.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wonderland Angels Early Learning Center
15208 South Avalon Boulevard, Compton, CA  90220
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (310) 327-6333
Last modified Wonderland Angels Early Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade K
Top