Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Woodside Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
The staff and teachers at Woodside care about all students and it shows in the thoughtful things that they do. Many of the parents are also active here and volunteer and donate to the school. My child transferred to Woodside from another elementary school in Pleasant Hill and not only had a better experience socially/emotionally, but also exceeded all educational milestones set by both myself and his teacher. My child has developed a love of learning and reading while at Woodside and I believe that this school has helped to set a great foundation for him in life and academics. Words cannot express how grateful I am to the teachers and staff. As the saying goes "It takes a village to raise a child" and I am thankful that Woodside is a part of our village.

Woodside Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
Amazing school!! I can't say enough about this wonderful learning environment! The teachers are outstanding, the children are respectful and welcoming, and the parents are actively involved. Thank you, Woodside!!


Woodside Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has attended Woodside for Kindergarten and First grade. We love this school! The parent envolvement is great, the teachers have been great and the principal is wonderful. My daughter can't wait for second grade to start!

Woodside Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2012
- a parent
Our child attended kindergarten here. It was horrible. They have a reading area, but no books. They all shared text books that were used. The crayons "cans" on each desk were absolutely filthy. The teacher actually said to the parents during our first group meeting that it was too hard for her to tear out 30 single pages from the workbooks so they would not send homework home for us to see, but would let us know how our child was doing if we contacted them to ask. No discipline in the classroom and NO ONE watching them at recess. My child was seriously injured once and there was no adult to tell - another child took the initiative and sought one out to help my child. It was shocking.

Woodside Elementary School 4

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
Woodside is a wonderful school in a spotty school district. The teachers are dedicated, the principal is great, and there is a lot of parent involvement. The feeder pattern for Woodside is not good though - the middle school is bad, and the high school is just okay. Otherwise love this school.


Woodside Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
even though the school doesn't any money, they are trying to do their best, the teachers are very care giving and they don't want any other kid fall behind.

Woodside Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 14, 2008
- a parent
Woodside is a great school! Amazing teachers, wonderful, friendly, and funny staff, great job by the principal. Very active parent group. We are lucky to have a great public education available to our kids.

Woodside Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2006
- a parent
we have been going to woodside since 1990. as my kids have grown up . every year the school has impressed me more and more ,the level of parent participation and teacher quality has been the biggest factor,you would think this was a private school with all of the involvement .it makes me proud to be a parent of a fith grader,my last child to attend woodside.we are excited to see whats in store for us this year ,TWS a happy parent.


Woodside Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2006
- a parent
This schools thrives with its outstanding parental involvement. A distinguished designation is only the tip of the iceberg here. An exceptional school with extraordinary teaching and genuine care.

Woodside Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2006
- a student
Not a parent, but a student that attended Woodside when I was 5, that was 17 years ago! This school is the best, my brother, sister and cousins attended....I believe this to be the best school in bay area!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodside Elementary School
761 San Simeon Drive, Concord, CA  94518-2337
(925) 689-7671
Last modified Woodside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodside Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top