Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Heinz Kaiser Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 16, 2016
- a community member
Dr. Granger has made a real difference at the school. It is wonderful to have a principal that has goals to make Kaiser the best.

Heinz Kaiser Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 16, 2016
- a community member
The school utilizes the John Wooden "Pyramid of Success" to develop character, integrity and respect.


Heinz Kaiser Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2016
- a community member
Our 6 years at Kaiser have been great, the teachers, support staff, principal, PFO and Foundation all work together to create a wonderful learning environment. Their handwork has paid off. Kaiser was just named a 2016 CA Gold Ribbon school.

Heinz Kaiser Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
My boys are thriving at this amazing school! Great, supportive staff and administration! The PFO does amazing things for technology, enrichment and the arts!

Heinz Kaiser Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
Kaiser is a great school with a team of teachers that are working together to make it the best. The new principal is fantastic. She knows the students by name, knows her campus and goes above and beyond, including having and implementing a long term plan for success. Kaiser students also are well prepared to enter Ensign.


Heinz Kaiser Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
We have both our boys at this school. It is a really nice neighborhood as well. We have had a great experience with all the teachers so far. I feel that there is a pretty good group of teachers. The principal is new. She is VERY involved...which is the way it should be. We had a little situation and we really felt that she cared and took care of it. Parent involvement is crucial at any school. There is quite a few parents who help out in the classroom and with fundraisers. The science class is awesome! Very hands on!

Heinz Kaiser Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
Both of my kids went to Kaiser for 3rd-6th grade. Overall it's a great school. An awesome science program (that needs more financial support these days), safe neighborhood and overall great teachers who really care about your student's success. The principal (who just left) was not very good and there are one or two teachers who shouldn't be teaching anymore, but if you talk with other parents you'll find out which teachers to avoid. Very active PFO with fun activities and after school programs.

Heinz Kaiser Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2012
- a parent
A California Distinguished School Award Recipient, this school is a great place for young students to achieve academic success. This school has TWO dedicated science teachers and consistently out-performs other schools in the area in Math and Science. A great school!!


Heinz Kaiser Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
I love the teachers and how wonderful they work as a team!! I feel like my kids are getting a great education in the hands of a commited and skilled teaching staff that really cares about our children.

Heinz Kaiser Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
I just had my oldest graduate from Kasier last year and now have a 5th and 3rd grader here. I have always been impressed with our staff and our PFO organization. They do a fantastic job!! Keep it up!

Nearby schools

Heinz Kaiser Elementary School
2130 Santa Ana Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA  92627-1826
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (949) 515-6950
Last modified Heinz Kaiser Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top