Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Davis Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2010
- a parent
My daughter was transferred to North Davis as she entered 2nd grade. She's now a 4th grader and I have not regretted it a bit. Her teachers have all been very experienced and enthusiastic. I am impressed by how organized the teachers and PTA are. I also think it has the best location amont all elementary schools in Davis. It is close to county library, arts center, community pool, senior high school, and UC Davis. Students from high school and UCD help out in classes. There are also supports for jump rope club, chess club, running club, 3rd grade swimming lessons etc.

North Davis Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful teachers, engaged parents, great enthusiasm for teaching and learning


North Davis Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Davis Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Davis Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2008
- a parent
My son is a Kindergartener and we have been very pleased with North Davis Elementary. Mrs. Wilhelm and Mrs. Campos are a fantastic team and work well with the children. There are a lot of parent volunteers and the PTA is able to provide a lot of extras like a vocal teacher, art and PE programs.


North Davis Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2007
- a parent
This school exemplifies the best of Davis education. The majority of kids ride bikes to school on dedicated greenbelt paths. The teachers are uniformly good (with a few truly great, nurturing and perceptive ones). The principal walks the school constantly, knows all the kids and parents by name, plays guitar, and even bakes cookies for the annual auction! Mentoring is actively encouraged so that sixth graders are kind/helpful to the younger kids. There are almost zero discipline problems. I've graded homework there for 4 years and literally every kid turns in completed work on time. A previous review that complained of no communal activities or holiday shows was misinformed: there are picnics, an auction, a carnival, both winter and spring music shows for all grades led by a local professional singing coach. Also, there's a special P.E. program led by a local aerobics instructor, and art workshops! 10+!

North Davis Elementary School 4

Posted July 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Davis Elementary School 4

Posted May 13, 2006
- a parent
Good neighborhood school! Centrally located at Davis.


North Davis Elementary School 1

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
I like this school. The teachers are good and have a lot of experience. The location is great with it's proximity to the community park, swimming pool, library, public hall, etc.

North Davis Elementary School 3

Posted April 03, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Davis Elementary School
555 East 14th Street, Davis, CA  95616
(530) 757-5475
Last modified North Davis Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Davis Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top