Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Diamond Point Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 16, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Norwood(the principle) welcomes the children every morning by helping them get out of their cars at drop off. My daughter's and her teacher Ms. DiMauro have a very special bond, that reassures my fear of sending her off to school. I know that her teacher will take care of her like her own.

Diamond Point Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2015
- a parent
My daughter attends school at Diamond Point, her teacher Ms. DiMauro is amazing. She is so patient and understanding. No doubt in my mind that this is her calling. Thank you for all that you do!


Diamond Point Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 04, 2015
- a community member
Yes you get a strong sense of positive community and a positive tone all over this campus!

Diamond Point Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 04, 2015
- a community member
Students have lots of opportunities to interact and collaborate with each other. The new focus on PBIS emphasizes responsibility, kindness, and respect.

Diamond Point Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2015
- a parent
One of the best elementary school in Diamond Bar! My son graduated 6th grade here and now my daughter goes here too. Teachers and staff are very friendly, courteous and professional. Mrs. Norwood, their Principal, is great with kids. Very soft-spoken, fun, caring yet firm and authoritative! Many years of experience on her belt and those are the traits of a great principal. I am very proud and grateful to be a part of The Diamond Point Family! #DiamondPoint #FeelTheLove


Diamond Point Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
That's strange, I get frequent phone messages and emails. Perhaps you didn't give good contact information if you aren't getting any. There is also a message board in front of the school and a website.

Diamond Point Elementary School 3

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
The school has been changed in recent years. 1. Lock of parents participation. Why? Why less parents want to involve or participate in this school? There must be some reasons. 2. Rule! Rule! Rule to parents and students. 3. One way direction - announcement only - lock of communication or communication skills. Only staffs and/or a group of parents know what is going on around the campus. I don t think parents are willing to give some feedback to avoid trouble. Few years ago, this school was a very good school. It is sad to see those changed.

Diamond Point Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
Diamond Point Elementary School is a fantastic school!! Not only is our new principal dedicated to improving every aspect of our school, she has shown a great interest in bridging the gap between parents and school. Diamond Point is dedicated to making sure each and every parent knows they have a voice at school. D.P. staff and PTA is committed to making parent involvement 100%! There is such a wonderful group of students and staff this year, we are the best school in Pomona Unified and I am proud to have my children attend D.P.!


Diamond Point Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a teacher
Diamond Point Elementary is an awesome school with great students and a dedicated staff. They have worked very hard during the past few years to ensure students succeed academically, have fun while learning, and that families feel welcome. They PTA is fabulous and is committed to providing support for school activities and programs.

Diamond Point Elementary School 3

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
I am very glad the district sent a new principal in August 2013. The previous principal did terrible job for 3 years at Diamond Point. I am hoping the new leadership will changed this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Diamond Point Elementary School
24150 Sunset Crossing Road, Diamond Bar, CA  91765-1454
(909) 397-4587
Last modified Diamond Point Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Diamond Point Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top