Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Duarte High School 5

Posted January 28, 2012
- a student
This school is good For the community and the organization of life for teachers students and staff members

Duarte High School 5

Posted October 10, 2011
- a parent
I could not be more pleased with the Teachers & Administrators at Duarte High School. Our Son is receiving a quality education. We are very involved parents and are hoping that more parents step up to the plate. It takes a village. Parental presents really makes a different at all grade levels. Please join your PTA's/PTSA s and School Site Councils when given the opportunity.


Duarte High School 5

Posted July 05, 2010
- a parent
The early college program is terrific! The staff and the instructors a very attentive to the students needs. This school is a hidden gem. Dont be fooled, the Administration has done a great job to make the environment one focused on education.. good work!

Duarte High School 1

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Duarte High School 5

Posted February 03, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Duarte High School 5

Posted June 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Duarte High School 5

Posted April 24, 2009
- a student
Being a student at Duarte High School, i've learned so much and enjoyed being here. I'm happy to say that i graduated from Duarte High School Class of 2009

Duarte High School 4

Posted April 10, 2009
- a student
Duarte High school is a good school they have many ROP classes and yhey have Avid there are many clubs and activitys your son/doughter can join in


Duarte High School 3

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
How is the discipline related to what grades students earn? If anything, DHS needs more parents to help their kids do the right thing and stop making excuses for bad behavior--I think there is always room for improvement but the staff is on the right track--join PTSA or school site council and help-don't just complain

Duarte High School 1

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
completely unfair with students in the cases of disaplen. Which then makes them turn against the school, these results in lower grade scores!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Duarte High School
1565 East Central Avenue, Duarte, CA  91010
(626) 599-5700
Last modified Duarte High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Duarte High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top