Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori Family School
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
The school is committed to every aspect of each and every student's well-being and development, and it shows in everything they do (and choose not to do)! I am proud to send my daughter to MFS, and look forward to sending both her and her baby brother there for years to come.

Montessori Family School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
A wonderful community to belong to. Good education, good values, good vibes for all. Children are taught respect, self-discipline, critical thinking, communication skills and compassion in addition to academic subjects. A positive, pro-child environment that encourages self confidence and self mastery. The teachers and kids love each other--rare in this day and age!


Montessori Family School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Montessori Family School is full of kind, thoughtful, compassionate teachers AND students. The academic level is close to college level even at the 1st-3rd grade level--absolutely amazing! First rate education and socialization.

Montessori Family School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
MFS has been an awesome learning experience for my daughter. She is a thriving 3 year student who started in the preschool program.

Montessori Family School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are so dedicated to bringing out the best in each student. They work tirelessly and love the work they do. The parents are very supportive of the school. The kids are just amazing - these will be friendships that will last for years to come!!


Montessori Family School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
I had two children that went to MFS through 6th grade. The teachers are fabulous, dedicated and hard working. Their preschool program provides a loving and nurturing environment that any child would thrive in.

Montessori Family School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
This school has amazing teachers who have been teaching at MFS with an authentic Montessori curriculum for years and years. Our children receive a fabulous academic education as well as a social and community oriented education. LOVE IT!

Montessori Family School
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
amazing teachers, wonderful community and a fabulous education for our kids in a nurturing, safe, motivating environment


Montessori Family School
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
My children love learning and playing at MFS. It's much more than a school, it's a home away from home.

Montessori Family School
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Montessori Family School provides more than just academic learning as we practice respect for one another and our environment, reinforcing peace education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori Family School
7075 Cutting Boulevard, El Cerrito, CA  94530
(510) 236-8802
Last modified Montessori Family School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Montessori Family School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top