Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Alfred S. Madrid Middle School

Public | 6-8 | 897 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

24 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 6, 2014

Its a pretty good school. I don't like the "hands off policy", but its OK. I'm a very smart student and the school... it isn't challenging at all... Which is kinda good since that means less work for me :). Miss Tanaka is a nice principal that is actually more leniant than most of the staff. I like that she doesn't stress us so much to be... I don't know... Perfect? I also don't like that we have to wear name tags! Ugh! They say its for "emergencies", like if they don't know our name? Well then they could ask someone and be like, "what's this kids name?" And problem solved! Unless like that kid has no friends and no one knows them... I font like the uniform but I'm pretty sure the staff has no authority over that and it won't change... Whatever... The campus is in well condition. Most of the teachers are nice. Pretty good, pretty good.


Posted October 1, 2013

Well the school is great. I just don't like that they are enforcing PDA. What's the whole point of having a relationship without hugging or kissing someone?


Posted October 1, 2013

This school is a reflection of the administration, district office, its teachers, and the parents. I am proud to work at this school. Teachers have weekly department meetings to plan and discuss student achievement. We teach the whole child here - P.E., Music/Band, Art, Woodshop, and Video. In addition to the other duties they have, administration is active around campus and connects with and cares about the students. The district office has a well-managed budget which allows our school to have an up-to-date computer lab and computer classes, nice textbooks, and high-quality cafeteria food with a salad bar. We also have a great after-school program. Parents are attending PIQE training this year (as well as last year). There is always room for improvement, but I have seen many good things happening on this campus.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted July 2, 2012

This school was amazing! <33 I love Ms Grebel, best teacher ever. It had its faults; yet there were several different ways to challenge yourself in different fields, there were rewards for the students who gave all of their effort. And Ismael, the one with "bad grammar" is 1 student out of thousands. He tries his best, got good grades and had an amazing voice. This school was the best xx


Posted June 17, 2012

Madrid Middle School has a long way to go... This school does not include the special education population of students in it's year end activities for each class because, and I quote Ms. Tenaka (principle) thay are not part of Madrid's finest. Children in special education are undeserved and denied FAPE as well as their rights under IDEA and Section 504. The last post from an 8th grade student, although from their heart, is an example (grammatical errors) of the poor education at Madrid. We need to be real on what is really going on in ours schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 16, 2012

i went to this school all 3 years this school tought me alot i made bad choices in 6 grade then matured in 7 and by the time i was in 8 grade i was in leadership and i was ms syftestad which is our chior teachers favorite student she toaught me how not to get stage fright and toaught me step by step the qualities of being a great singer then for promotion i sang and acually made the some of the board of education, Ms Tanaka our principle, and some parents and students cry. i just want to say madrid middle school was the best school i have ever attended. now im off to el monte high school. where i got into the senior mens chior im the only freshmen and the rest are seniors and jr's. well i think ive said enough so im ganna end here but befor i go i just want to thank the 2 of the most best teachers in the whole wide world Ms.Grebel(mija) and Ms. Syftestad(meje) for teaching me and pushing me to do better and for spoiling me ms grebel if your reading this i just want to say i love you with all my heart and also me and luke need to do our training/and ms Syftestad i just want to say thank you meje for teaching me everything and i love you/ 6/15/2012 class of 2012 ismael rivas


Posted April 24, 2012

I went to school from 2000-2002 I am lookign for the year book if anybody has it or know how I can get it please e-mail me. Am looking for a childhood friend her name is blanca but I can't remember her last name. She is white, chubby, and has frekels if any body can help me with her full name that will be help full.


Posted December 20, 2010

I am a student in my last year at Madrid, so maybe I'm a little biased, but personally, I love Madrid. This school has a really bad reputation, though for what I'm not sure. There will be bad kids, teachers, and situations wherever you go. It's what you make of it that matters. During my years at Madrid, I have gotten involved in as many programs as I could, and I have made sure not to get involved with the wrong groups or kids. As a result, I have made wonderful friends, have had amazing teachers who really care about me and my success, have had fantastic experiences, and will take away many great memories from Madrid. Hopefully this school will lose it's bad reputation really soon, and be seen for what it really is: a great school.


Posted March 5, 2010

i believe that this school should have gotten better computers when it was built and kept changing but either way its a good school!!!!!!!!!!!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 14, 2009

I went to madrid middle school for the whole three years and the school is a great school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 23, 2008

I go here, and I think it's just awesome! There are lots of friendly students, and the teachers are really nice! :]
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 31, 2008

This school is excellent, my child goes there and he tells me about everything he has learned! I recomend this shool for everybody!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 26, 2007

Quality of academic progress: Extremely Low expectations from students. The 8th grade promotion requirement is a D+ average. Surprisingly, 1/3 of the class didn't achieve 1.5 GPA. As a matter of fact, selective straight F students of severe behavioral problems were also invited to participate in the ceremony in a cheering crowd with flowers and balloons. Availability of music, art, sport... Teachers have to fight for it. They went all the way to the superintendent since the principal rejected the after school sports program; consistently not supporting it. Level of parents and administrators involvement: minimal Sadly enough, the administrators are still very proud of the students' achievement and progress.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 24, 2007

I worked under a dedicated and hard working bunch of teachers and I learned a great deal from these professionals. From my stand point, as a student myself (not an alumni of Madrid), as an observer and as a learner, teachers there have always pushed students. They have always discussed their students' high potential if they applied themselves, but at the same time many teachers wished parents were actually involved in their child's education. There is a lack of leadership at the school and it impacts the overall safety and discipline required to keep students focused and on track.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted April 21, 2007

The school is run by two incompentent and unprofessional people for years. The kids are suffering; the teachers are suffering. Please get rid of the bad administrators to save the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2007

I can tell you from personal experience. Teachers are not supported or backup by the administrators. More parents should voice out their concerns about things that happened in this school. Simply because students deserve to receive proper education and guidance. Unfortunately, many parents in this school are new immigrants and they rarely speak English.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 6, 2007

The school has very low student performance (refer to API score). Perhaps they have limited resources. The school can improve only if the staff is willing to work hard. It is not happening.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 4, 2007

The school doesn't have any sort of good communication among staff and the administrators. With better unity and trust among them, the school could do better. Luckly my kids graduated and now they are in High school where there are some good counselors available.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 2, 2007

It is such a lovely school with caring teachers and hardworking students. The administrative staff work very hard to improve student's grade. Most of the students graduate from university later on in their life. A bad score such as this doesn't reflect the reality of Madrid.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 28, 2007

Lovely campus with pretty good facilities. Madrid has many fabulous teachers especially PE teachers. They are the best! The school needs a leader who can supports the staff. For the past several years, there has been no presence of a leader.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

764

Change from
2012 to 2013

+25

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

3 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met its schoolwide API target for 2013.
  • This school has not yet met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

764

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

+25

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

3 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

196 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
47%

2012

 
 
44%

2011

 
 
50%

2010

 
 
37%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

197 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
51%

2012

 
 
35%

2011

 
 
50%

2010

 
 
30%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

285 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
54%

2012

 
 
56%

2011

 
 
39%

2010

 
 
42%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

285 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
46%

2012

 
 
55%

2011

 
 
35%

2010

 
 
42%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

197 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
44%

2012

 
 
31%

2011

 
 
24%

2010

 
 
28%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

291 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
49%

2012

 
 
41%

2011

 
 
46%

2010

 
 
41%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

104 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
8%

2012

 
 
12%

2011

 
 
3%

2010

 
 
4%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

17 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

321 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
40%

2012

 
 
35%

2011

 
 
36%

2010

 
 
33%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

292 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
52%

2012

 
 
45%

2011

 
 
47%

2010

 
 
40%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students47%
Females47%
Males47%
African Americann/a
Asian85%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino43%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged47%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disability50%
Students with no reported disability47%
English learner16%
Fluent-English proficient and English only70%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate41%
Parent education - high school graduate44%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)79%
Parent education - college graduate58%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students51%
Females46%
Males57%
African Americann/a
Asian85%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino48%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged51%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disability27%
Students with no reported disability53%
English learner26%
Fluent-English proficient and English only70%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented94%
Parent education - not a high school graduate51%
Parent education - high school graduate44%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)73%
Parent education - college graduate64%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students54%
Females58%
Males49%
African Americann/a
Asian93%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino49%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged54%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability54%
English learner19%
Fluent-English proficient and English only78%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate44%
Parent education - high school graduate58%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)84%
Parent education - college graduate85%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students46%
Females45%
Males48%
African Americann/a
Asian89%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino42%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged46%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disability36%
Students with no reported disability47%
English learner18%
Fluent-English proficient and English only66%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate38%
Parent education - high school graduate49%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)75%
Parent education - college graduate69%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students44%
Females45%
Males42%
African Americann/a
Asian82%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino37%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged44%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disability27%
Students with no reported disability45%
English learner32%
Fluent-English proficient and English only47%
Migrant education46%
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate44%
Parent education - high school graduate40%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)41%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students49%
Females54%
Males45%
African Americann/a
Asian76%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino46%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged50%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disability33%
Students with no reported disability50%
English learner10%
Fluent-English proficient and English only67%
Migrant education64%
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate43%
Parent education - high school graduate52%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)63%
Parent education - college graduate63%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Students8%
Females6%
Males9%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino6%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged8%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disability4%
Students with no reported disability9%
English learner7%
Fluent-English proficient and English only9%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate5%
Parent education - high school graduate10%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Geometry

All Students76%
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged76%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability76%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only76%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented92%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students40%
Females36%
Males44%
African Americann/a
Asian71%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino36%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged40%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disability24%
Students with no reported disability42%
English learner6%
Fluent-English proficient and English only58%
Migrant education40%
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate32%
Parent education - high school graduate46%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)52%
Parent education - college graduate50%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students52%
Females48%
Males57%
African Americann/a
Asian86%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino48%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged53%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disability62%
Students with no reported disability52%
English learner18%
Fluent-English proficient and English only68%
Migrant education50%
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate48%
Parent education - high school graduate53%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)71%
Parent education - college graduate56%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 90%
Asian 8%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Black 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 96%N/AN/A
English language learners 44%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Bonnie Tanaka
Fax number
  • (626) 652-4315

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3300 Gilman Road
El Monte, CA 91732
Website: Click here
Phone: (626) 652-4300

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




De Anza Elementary School
Baldwin Park, CA




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT