Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stone Lake Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2011
- a parent
I was very impressed with the programs and fast paced learning. The teachers are very involved and take the time to work with each child and their parents. Given the choices of both private and public schools in the area, I am very happy with our choice to send our child here.

Stone Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
Great Teachers, great school, kids love all the activities and I am proud to be a Stone Lake Parent!


Stone Lake Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are so creative, enthusiastic and motivating.

Stone Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are great, and so is the supportive community!

Stone Lake Elementary School 4

Posted December 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Stone Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I have two children attending Stone Lake School. Stone Lake has the best teachers and a great principal. They are very involve and very caring to the children. The academics are very challenging.

Stone Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
I love Stone Lake! The academics far exceed what I remember doing at my daughter's ages. They excel in school which plays a big part on their wonderful teachers. I haved loved all of them for their warmth, knowledge and their teachings of responsibility. My girls enjoy school and their peers have been enjoyable. I can't wait for my third daughter to start!!

Stone Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
Mr. Anderson has done so many great things for this school. He turned this school around. My son has been at SL since Kindergarten.. All his teachers have been so nice, I liked all of them xcept one w/c I won't mention. But other than that, we are so pleased... thanks Ms.Bluey


Stone Lake Elementary School 3

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
This is an alright elementary school. My daughter has been there since kindergarten and is in sixth grade- the principal is nice but the vice principal is not too great. My daughter says she isn't the nicest or most comforting she's had. They are very strict- but she loves her teacher.

Stone Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stone Lake Elementary School
9673 Lakepoint Drive, Elk Grove, CA  95758
(916) 683-4096
Last modified Stone Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stone Lake Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top