Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Encinitas, CA
Students enrolled: 812

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Diegueno Middle School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
Very pleased with the school. The staff is very welcoming. Excellent communication between parents & staff. As far as academics it's too early to say, we just moved to the district.

Diegueno Middle School 3

Posted November 04, 2010
- a community member
I'm a sophomore in high school now, and looking back at my time at this school, I have to say it was mediocre. I already wrote a few paragraphs on how much I hated it, then realized it didn't really deserve it. The school is average, with definite social cliques, less-than-average teachers, and just seems to be a regular school. If you want a good education for your child, look elsewhere; preferably a private school if you have the finances available to do so.


Diegueno Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
This school is welcoming, and the staff is caring. Our family moved here from another state, and my daughter started mid year. After only a few days, she made a nice group of friends and is very happy at this school. She is also doing well academically and the teachers are understanding and supportive concerning any gaps in instruction between her previous school and this one.

Diegueno Middle School 4

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Diegueno Middle School 2

Posted April 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Diegueno Middle School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a student
Great school to be yourslef an not to be worried about fitting in. Acadmics is great and the honors/gates classes is very open and rom for all. Yes drugs and cliques. But, the drugs.... it is all up to you and who you hang around with. to be honest there are grugs at every school. You wil never escape this fact. electives are great here, with teachers that care. Unlike Oak Crest, classes supply students with what hey need. And the Pe programs here are state f art. Rock climbing walls, medicine balls, aerobics... etc. This is the Best school I have ever attended and will always have life long friends from here.

Diegueno Middle School 1

Posted February 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Diegueno Middle School 3

Posted June 20, 2008
- a student
Diegueno is more of an average school. Nothing for someone who's looking for a challenging academic school. There are honors at this school for both English and Math, but it's very limited. The school is pretty good though, because it has many fun electives, and great school events. There are kids that do drugs, and the school is pretty cliquey. There are 'popular' and 'unpopular' kids but they'res no teasing or bullying.


Diegueno Middle School 4

Posted September 23, 2006
- a parent
Our son had a good experience and academic education at Diegueno. We felt that the principal had a good handle on the school, that most teachers were very supportive of their students, and loved the fact that they gave the students ample opportunities through homework clubs, teacher availability, and teacher communication with parents when asked for. Like all education experiences, the students and parents will get out of it what they put into it.

Diegueno Middle School 5

Posted March 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Diegueno Middle School
2150 Village Park Way, Encinitas, CA  92024
(760) 944-1892
Last modified Diegueno Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Diegueno Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top