Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
75 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 88 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Angelo Rodriguez High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
The good teachers are good. I just wish there were a lot more of them.

Angelo Rodriguez High School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
One teacher told my kid he was "most likely to live in a box on the sidewalk" when he grew up. How can a school tolerate this from teachers and then say they develop integrity in its students?


Angelo Rodriguez High School 1

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
If your child is identified by the counselors as UC/CSU college track you'll have a decent experience. However, if they decide your child "just needs to graduate" and they believe your child won't be going to college, they'll stick your kid in any old class/elective--even if your child specifically asks NOT to be put in certain classes. The school is great for those who are academically-minded, but if you have a student who needs more engagement, good luck. My student WASTED his senior year: two art classes, video game design (which he specifically stated he *did* want since he can code in C++ and the teacher doesn't know code), and a math elective that didn't count towards college entrance requirements. He'd asked for two math classes that did count for college requirements but the counselors/VP decided he didn't need them because they believed he wouldn't go to college. When I begged the counselor for assistance she ignored me, and later said that we shouldn't have requested those classes. When I pointed out that the scanned form she sent me showed that he specifically had NOT requested those classes she promptly stopped communicating. Now, she's in charge of all the District counselors. Good grief.

Angelo Rodriguez High School 1

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
This is a horrible school, agree with the fact that the administration treats the students like inmates. Unfortunately the truth is probably many of them will be inmates. Drug and gang influence is high and caring from the staff is low. I regret sending my older children here, one of the biggest regrets I have as a parent. My younger children will not go here when they are freshmen. Sports and EC's are of little importance to students, coaches, and administration. It seems like the staff is afraid or indifferent because nothing ever changes here. If you love your kids and can give them other options you would be wise to do so.

Angelo Rodriguez High School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a student
My school is AMAZING! I love it, I'm an honors student and I actually learn in the classes!


Angelo Rodriguez High School 4

Posted November 22, 2013
- a student
This school is AMAZING! I am a freshman here and so far its a awesome experience! All my teachers are very helpful! Its a real fun school! Best school I've ever been to! :)

Angelo Rodriguez High School 4

Posted November 20, 2013
- a student
when I first attended RHS I didn't really like it, but my junior year I started understanding what being a mustang was all ABOUT. I think the only reason im still at this school is because of the friendly teachers and the Music department, yes their music department is the best in FSUSD the band rocks and their jazz choir is just wow, well im about of the jazz choir. but I really love this school and people in it.

Angelo Rodriguez High School 1

Posted July 31, 2013
- a community member
I attended RHS as a freshman in the 2012-2013 school year as my own commitment to do so. I really enjoyed it here, but unfortunately, I don't enjoy many of my classes, especially outside of class that I am being threatened and hated for no reason of what I did at first during lunch from a girl that talks to me and I talk politely for example and things don't go well. I attended leadership, which is very positive with more citizenship and responsibility in this process. I am extremely upset in my academic literacy class that didn't went right for me to be successful because of bullying and distractions from most students. It doesn't matter about being an unsafe and dishonest person to anyone who doesn't deserve to be one. This is why things would be even more ugly. I would not recommend to attend this school in my opinion.


Angelo Rodriguez High School 2

Posted June 21, 2012
- a parent
Upon our first impression, we believe communication is really lacking on behalf of the administration. We are trying to solve a problem for our son and are only incurring roadblocks.

Angelo Rodriguez High School 5

Posted January 06, 2012
- a student
I graduated from RHS about 3 years and all I have to say is that they have awesome AP classes/AP teachers. Taking all AP classes was a challenge, but passing them became an advantage in college especially for an Electrical Engineering major.

Nearby schools

Angelo Rodriguez High School
5000 Red Top Road, Fairfield, CA  94534-9527
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 88 reviews. (707) 863-7950
Last modified Angelo Rodriguez High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top