Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oak Chan Elementary School 1

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
parent should be careful about MS Lane, teacher of third grade. She verbally abuses children and humiliate them in front of other children. She is prejudiced about other races.

Oak Chan Elementary School 4

Posted February 19, 2013
- a community member
This school was good! I finished it a 2 years ago! Well, the teachers were great but some of the kids behaved poorly and was an influence on other children. But overall I REALLY MISS IT!


Oak Chan Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
My son just finished 6th year there (if you don't count pre-school) and it's been a positive experience for all of us. The environment is positive; most of the teachers have many years of expereince and really care about the kids. The only bad side is that the classes are getting larger - but that's a California phenomenon that seems to have no cure in sight...

Oak Chan Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
Great school my child gose there she loves it! The teachers are soo nice because I help there

Oak Chan Elementary School 4

Posted August 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Oak Chan Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2008
- a parent
Love it, love it! It's all about how much the teachers, principal, and parents care and it doesn't get better than this!

Oak Chan Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2007
- a parent
Oak Chan is by far the best elementary school I've had the priviledge to send my children to. The teachers are caring and extremely talented. The principal is involved in every aspect of the school from administration to janitorial...very rare! The parents are involved in a way that is unsurpassed in my experience. I am looking forward to the next several years being part of this amazing community or teachers, administrators, parents and students.

Oak Chan Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2007
- a community member
I Love Oak Chan. The staff are fantastic and genuinely care.


Oak Chan Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oak Chan Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak Chan Elementary School
101 Prewett Drive, Folsom, CA  95630
(916) 983-0190
Last modified Oak Chan Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oak Chan Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top